We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 OUT OF 10 - All hotels should take an example.”
Review of Meadow Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadow Farm
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“100 OUT OF 10 - All hotels should take an example.”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

In my opinion a flagship hotel from Travelodge. Needed a hotel, as i was visiting a friend in hospital, so i wanted a cheap clean hotel for the night. I originally booked another chain hotel for double the price but then cancelled it and booked the Travelodge in a second. Only paid around £26 for the room the day before, which was a complete bargain!! The hotel has two buildings, a modern main and a farmhouse with about 8 rooms in total. I was lucky enough to stay in the old barn-house room, it is very private with nice country land views. The room, was VERY large for a typical Travelodge room. Very clean and with a flat screen tv. This hotel is not about Luxury especially for the peanut price tag, but it is advertised as a budget hotel and the room was far better than any typical budget B&B. I have stayed in other Travelodge's across the UK but non have passed my expectations like this one!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    130
    48
    22
    23
See reviews for
108
127
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was in Redditch for a night and I booked into the local Travelodge. I was welcomed by a friendly member of staff and without much fuss I was allocated to a large and comfortable room.
Not very much to say, but the hotel is perfect for the casual traveller. Very clean and quiet with a huge pub next door.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is minimal but exactly what I need. It is clean, quiet (on the couple of occasions I've used it so far) and very good value at around £30 when I've booked. It is not luxurious but you don't book Travelodges for luxury. My only grumble is that the beds are too soft for my personal preference, which stopped me giving it 5 stars, but it hasn't stopped me sleeping!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit local attractions in the area- Cadbury World, Warwick castle and Stratford upon Avon (all close by). Our room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. It is situated away from the road and next door to a pub. The pub does decent meals with 2 for 1 offer on many main meals. We found the hotel to be very quiet and one of the best Travelodge we have stayed in. The Travelodge it's self does not have a restaurant (no cooked breakfast). However there is a Sainsburys 5 mins drive and a Morisons also close by. Both with a cafe serving hot and cold breakfast. (we found morisons to be better). Overall we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in 205- nice room ground floor. Quiet, bath with shower over. nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie_155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed 6 nights. Really enjoyed the real ale pub next door. This did reasonable meals but not breakfast. Bed was not the most comfortable, but lodge was quiet and inexpensive. We are going back next month so we can revisit meadow farm inn without worrying about driving.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for £19 for a Friday night whilst visiting relatives in the area! Check in was quick even though we arrived quite late on the Friday which was good after a pretty long journey! Double bed was extremely comfortable, however, room was booked for three but sofa bed wasn't made up, this wasn't made up through our stay and had to ask for the bedding for the 3rd person who ended sleeping on it as a sofa and not a bed, this was uncomfortable. However I think this is a problem throughout travelodge as I've experienced this problem a few times before! Other that this my stay was excellent and was in a quiet location. I will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the area.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

£28 for a Saturday night is great value, travelodge very basic but pub next door and decent location. Slept well and was clean. For the money we paid I should have marked it a 5 but rating is hotel itself

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolvesfc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
1,958 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
211 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,228 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Farm

Property: Meadow Farm
Address: Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England (Formerly Meadow Inns)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redditch
Travel Lodge Redditch
Redditch Travelodge
Redditch Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing