We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better than a Travelodge”
Review of Meadow Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadow Farm
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here some time ago when it was a Travelodge. Now being run by Marston Inns. The décor has improved and the whole place looks fresh and clean. The food in the adjoining pub is so much better than usual chain food with an extensive specials board. Good breakfast. The best feature though is the staff. Most helpful and service with a smile. I have stayed twice in ten days and cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnthebattery46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

my father and i have stayed here for the last 6 years as we do a annual trip to worcester for business and we are surprised everytime ie twin or an family room costs under 20 pounds if we book via travelodge website. Excellent food at the nearby restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mighty_Dippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have dined at Meadow Farm on numerous occasions. The menu is excellent offering a good variety of dishes. My brother is working his way through the menu and he has not had a bad meal to date. The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful and of course the two for one offer is brilliant.

We are having our Christmas Day lunch at Meadow Farm with several members of the family and we are confident that it will be an excellent meal.

Thank you Meadow Farm for your continued good service and food, it is so good to have a local restaurant where you can take friends & also recommend with confidence.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked this at short notice at a rate of £46 per night, including breakfast.
We arrived about 6.30pm and check in was smooth. Car parking plentiful. We were given room 13, and told that we could receive 20% off our meals, if we ate in the attached pub/restaurant.
Room 13, bizarrely, had no number plate on the door, but someone had written 13 in marker pen. This did not look very professional and not a good first impression. However, on opening the door, we were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, spacious, bedside tables and plenty of storage. Kettle and free bottles of water. The reason this is a 4 and not a 5 is:
TV was not in the best position to view easily from the bed. Bed too soft, pillows not the best, although I did request an extra one from reception, which I was given. Toilet was noisy and there was no sanitary bag in the bathroom. The upstairs neigbours were very noisy and heavy footed.
Breakfast was very slow, only 1 server, who seemed overwhelmed. However, breakfast, when it arrived was tasty, although not the best quality sausage!
Check out 11am, which was good.
Would definitely return and would recommend. Excellent VFM.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here a few times when it was Travelodge it has now been taken over by Marstons Inns and the hotel has been upgraded and the rooms are lovely, it is a great place to stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in lovely relaxing place very peaceful and tranquil. Breakfast is great!
Perfect place to stay I would certainly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: I have stayed in different rooms each time I visit and all the rooms are lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaysha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The manager helped us out so much when we turned up all 8 of us with no booking - sorted out some tables to be pushed together and service and value were excellent! The choice of food is extensive and although busy the food came out in good time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel. The first time it had just been taken over from Travelodge so they were in the process of rebranding.
Its in a lovely location, very quiet and peaceful.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room looked as if it had recently been refurbished and was very fresh and clean with a very nice decor. Comfortable bed, nice bed linen. Nice smallish bathroom with shower.
The things that make this hotel stand out from the usual budget hotels are tea/coffee facilities in the room, bottled water, free WIFi and full English breakfast included in the price.
The attached resaturant seems to be really popular during the day and in the evenings with good pub style food. All mains are 2 for 1 so its great value for money. The breakfast was also really good with cereal, yoghurts, fruit which is self service and then cooked breakfast is made to order and was both plentiful and hot.
We paid £49.95 a room which if you are 2 people sharing a room works out at £25 per person which includes a full breakfast and I cant think of anywhere that will give such value for money. I had a room to myself so it was £49.95 for me but that is still great value for money for 1 person.
Really recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,044 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
220 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
634 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Farm

Address: Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England (Formerly Meadow Inns)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: £51 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redditch
Travel Lodge Redditch
Redditch Travel Lodge
Redditch Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing