We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Meadow Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadow Farm
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed 30 April 2014

we were going to Stratford Upon Avon for the weekend with the intention of going to Shakespeares 450 birthday parade, the hotels there were so expensive ,so plumped fpr Redditch ,which is about 16 miles away. Very good value for money, under £110 for 2 nights including breakfast. Room was lovely and clean and well equipped. would definetly stay again if in area.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the old farmhouse rooms on the ground floor. No idea what the rooms are like in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick44k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just back from a night at this hotel and after reading all the good comments we left feeling a little disappointed. Greated by a lovely receptionist but our room wasnt great. It was extremely cold and we had to seak advice on how to work the electric heaters and asked for an additional portable heater. The bed was quite uncomfortable and due to this and the cold didnt have a great night sleep. We had planned to eat at the onsite restaurant but there was a 50 min wait for food once you had waited for a free table, it would have been nice upon check in to be advised to reserve a table. On the plus side breakfast was good and staff friendly but not sure if id honestly stay again, in comparison to other budget hotels they have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have stayed in the 'Farmhouse' annexe on three occasions now and each time in a different room, we love it, Meadow Farm is one of our favourite places to stay. The rooms are spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable, covering all our requirements, including free Wi-fi. An extensive menu in the Marstons restaurant never fails to please for our evening meal.........And breakfast is just as pleasing. We will be staying here again on many more occasions.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at Meadow Farm for two nights and this being our first time at a Marston's Inn, it won't be our last.
The room was to a good standard , staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast included in the room rate was excellent. Well worth a visit if you need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A recent visit for a friends engagement party found the location of this hotel ideal, their fore booked. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were really comfortable, I would definitely recommend you have the breakfast.Supermarket in walking distance and good local taxi service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We recently stayed there for just one night whilst attending a meeting in Redditch. Such a peaceful , almost rural location, yet close enough to the motorway networks to make travelling there easy.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed by the receptionist who was friendly, helpful and efficient.
We stayed in room 101 and had a very peaceful, comfortable night. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean and the towels were big white and fluffy.

The bed had a firm mattress which suits us. The linen was soft and pillows good.

The room had an excellent hospitality tray which included a bottle of water and biscuits as well as a variety of teas and coffees. The bottled water was much appreciated.

Dinner in the restaurant was very good, steak cooked perfectly and the staff were excellent. It was extremely busy in the restaurant , but we were very well looked after, especially by a waitress called Callie. The wine list is reasonable and not expensive.

Breakfast was also taken in the same restaurant and fresh cooked to order. All portions were generous and the staff pleasant and helpful.

Would we stay there again ? Most definitely!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seggiesmoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Looking for a one night stay in the Alvechurch area we chose Meadow Farm and when we left the following morning we realised we couldn't have chosen better. The reception staff were pleasant and efficient and we were told they wanted to know if anything was not what we expected, there wasn't. The room was amply equipped with all we needed including a more than efficient electric wall heater. Food was available for residents at 20% discount on an already low tariff! we did not avail ourselves of this as we had made prior arrangements, the reason for our stay. After a good nights rest the stay was competed with a more than generous breakfast. Thank you Meadow Farm we will certainly be using you again.

Room Tip: We were given a room in the new block and it might be worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,081 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
221 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
638 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Farm

Address: Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England (Formerly Meadow Inns)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Meadow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redditch
Travel Lodge Redditch
Redditch Travelodge
Redditch Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing