We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
Review of Meadow Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadow Farm
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just spent 6 days at this hotel and found it very clean and comfortable. We wanted something within convenient travelling distance of places of interest in the area and were central for Warwick, Stratford, Worcester and the Black Country Museum. We found the staff in the adjacent pub/restaurant very friendly and the service very good - things were only slower when the place was exceptionally busy. We would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legalsec25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    120
    42
    19
    20
See reviews for
99
119
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here on Friday evening. The room was fine, comfortable & clean. With breakfast included it was very good value. The breakfast in the adjacent restaurant was very good for the price, but we ate there in the evening and the service was appallingly slow (1 hr 15 mins for main course to arrive after the starter - see other review). I would stay here again, but eat elsewhere in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend this to anyone, the facilities are fabulous and the security excellent but the service is absolute crap. The guy at the desk didn't even know where our room was situated.We arrived at 10pm after travelling all day and they could not even offer us a sandwich. Sorry the kitchen had just closed was the answer.

Then the beer I wanted was off and it took 15 minutes for them to tell me that they had no salt and vinegar crisps. The staff were more concerned with talking to each other and were walking around texting friends.

Next morning at breakfast we had to ask to be served 15 minutes after being seated.

Overall they lack good management and have no process for delivering average service let alone good. I would be happy with less facilities and better service.

DON'T GO THERE.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Arriving from australia, with the accompanying jet lag, we greatly appreciated the room being prepared for an early check in. Staff were very friendly, included breakfast was good and decent and location is superb. Pub next door is good value with no associated noise. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brummiedan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you are travelling south and need a place to stay minutes from the motorway near Redditch then look no further. Only 2 minutes away from a busy motorway you are in open countryside and guaranteed a good nights sleep,and the bonus being meals available till 9pm in large restaurant. We arrived and although booked on a site we were told that booking through Marston Inns site you will be offered better rates and a discount on food served in their restaurant which was of good quality and the specials board covered all tastes it does get very busy Friday evenings as locals take advantage of the 2 for 1 offer available to all. However we were invited to have a drink and in no time the polite staff found us a table. The rooms were on 2 levels but there was no lift so if you have trouble climbing stairs then mention at the time of booking so that you get a suitable room.They were of a good size all recently decorated tastefully and good clean cumfy beds. Breakfast was included in the room price and would put some Hotels to shame again great choice and as well as fruit juice cerials etc full English was great before we walked back through pretty gardens to our rooms and continued our journey South

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were in the old farm house and found the room very comfortable and good value for money. It was a shame the advertised free wifi was not working ( they had been struck by lightening).

Our first room we were shown did not gave a mirror placed in a position where it could have been used in conjunction with the hair driers, but we were quickly changed to a room where it was.

As we were meeting family for a meal, the 2 for 1 offer plus the extra 20% off was very welcome.

With prices including an excellent full English breakfast, the hotel represented good value for money, but to be honest, the room cleaning and servicing can be improved.
The light fittings by the bed were thick with dust
The bathroom floor had clearly not been cleaned for some days with cobwebs in the corner
No spare toilet paper
Shower gel empty

We would stay there again, but the hotel needs to address these issues which we will be bringing to the attention of management.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DriftwoodNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cawsand, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I were visiting friends in Redditch and were looking for cheap accomodation, all we look for is cleanliness and comfort (after all you don't spend much time in your room). I checked out trip advisor (as always) and Meadow Farm seemed to match our criteria. After a long drive from Cornwall we arrived and first impressions were very good, pleasant reception staff, a room that was spotless, comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities, tv and free wifi.Next day breakfast was cereals,fruit juice, tea, coffee and full english, if you were picky the breakfast room showed signs of "the night before", however for value for money this place cannot be faulted, we will certainly use again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
3.9 mi away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#48 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Farm

Property: Meadow Farm
Address: Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England (Formerly Meadow Inns)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redditch
Travel Lodge Redditch
Redditch Travelodge
Redditch Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing