We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as nice as i hoped.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hogarths Stone Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Beautiful building and location but room was old and tired. I sank a foot down when i sat on the bed, thought the bed must be broke but the other bed was the same! Food was good but after the bad service we received at the restaurant the night before we ordered room service the next night. The meal arrived so much quicker! We had waited one hour for our food the night in the restaurant. We had made reservations and when we told the gentleman at the desk he just waved us in and left us to find a table. One person brought the menus someone else took the order, no one asked if we wanted wine or drinks. No explanation of why our meal took so long to arrive as everyone else around us (who arrived after us) was eating. Food was good but when paying over £100 for a meal for four you expect better service.

Room Tip: Had a leisure break rate. Poor room might be why had cheap rate. Room had a joining room door and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I am sorry that you feel we fell short of our normal level of service, I can only apologise for what appears to be a lapse in our normal standard. I will certainly look into the delay in sending out you meal on the night you dined in our restaurant. I have noted your comments regarding the bed, which again I will look into.
We would like the opportunity of welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel to prove that this was an isolated incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very pleasant stay; staff very helpful and attentive, nice food, good facilities, lovely location and grounds. The bed could have been a bit more comfortable, but possibly because our bed at home is very nice. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your comments made after your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on these to all of our staff. We do like to ensure all our guests are made to feel very welcome. I have noted your comment regarding the bed and will look into this, It can be a little tricky when staying in hotels if the bed is not the same as that at home. Some guests prefer a firm mattress whilst some prefer a soft bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank jonboy467
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James R, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent a week here, it is in lovely grounds and is really quiet and relaxing place to stay. The staff were friendly and the breakfasts were first class. The room was spacious overlooking the grounds, the only noise was bird song in the morning and evenings. We would go again! It is also great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WickersWorld50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Many thanks for your comments following your stay with us. I am pleased you had a relaxing stay with us, it is our aim that we provide an environment for our guests to feel relaxed whether here for business or pleasure. I will pass on your kind comments regarding our breakfast to our team of chefs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We hadn't been to stone manor for about five years after dining there regularly with family and went back last month on a spur of the moment thing.
The restaurant setting is what I consider classic, heavy decor, piano playing in the background

The menu is good, lots of variation and choice, good wines too.the staff are knowledgeable and efficient.
Our meals were top notch, everyone enjoyed every aspect of the evening and we will be back soon, certainly won't leave it so long again!
Well done to the staff, we eat out a lot and you rarely get good service like this

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sarahdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Many thanks for your comments following your recent dining experience with us. It is pleasing to hear that as a once regular customer you have returned an were not disappointed. I will certainly pass on your comments to all of our waiting staff and chefs. We look forward to seeing you again at the BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Only stayed the one night, would have loved to stay much longer. Large room, super comfy beds. All super clean and well maintained. Great shower with super pressure and heaps of hot water. Grounds are lovely and the building super to look at. Will definitely stay again if we travel to the UK again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing all guests with a professional but friendly level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel if you are ever in Worcestershire again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel, Fab food, lovely grounds, so clean and comfortable, nothing too much trouble for the staff.... great value too!!!! We will certainly go back in the not so distant future, our whole group (14) had a great time

Room Tip: Bathroom a little dated, but very clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Osprey200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to all of our staff. It is pleasing to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with. I note your comments regarding the bathrooms looking tired and we are currently putting together a planned list of refurbishments to take place within the bedrooms and bathrooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
944 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
673 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
505 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hogarths Stone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogarths Stone Manor

Address: A448 Kidderminster-Bromsgrove Road | Kidderminster, Stone DY10 4PJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stone
Price Range: £65 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogarths Stone Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hogarths Stone Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hogarths Stone Manor Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing