We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Nest, Winnall - Easter break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roxanne-1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Nest, Winnall - Easter break”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful, relaxing stay at The Nest, Winnall. Great facilities, lovely decor, we had a fantastic night sleep on one of the very comfortable beds! Location excellent for exploring the Worcestershire area. The owners Karen and Dave who run the cottage couldn't do enough for us, will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review, Roxanne. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarvestCo...
Suffolk
1 review
“Hidden Treasure Amazing Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked for 4 nights but ended up staying for 5 as it was all so lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for our host Karen. She has clearly spent a great deal of time to lovingly furnish the nest, with many unexpected details which give it a modern look with a retro twist, pieces from the period have been hunted out and renovated by hand to add interest and style.

It is extremely well equipped with special touches like picnic blankets and boxes, all the basics like tin foil and condiments, and many dishes bowls and jugs to cover all eventualities. Karen provides ecover products for cleaning and was very understanding as I did many loads of washing as I unexpectedly acquired some uni washing from my son who had "run out of time " hmmmm!

The bathroom looks amazing and the showers are powerful with lovely fluffy white towels, details like an old washboard adorn the walls.

There is a wood burner which makes the lounge lovely and cosy if it's a bit chilly, and for sunny days we used the pretty courtyard for lunch.

Karen welcomed us with homemade bread and jams, plus some milk and butter plus eggs from her hens. She was also very helpful printing off a speech for my son and dropping us some sticks to get the fire started.

A lovely break, and one we hope to return to soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had a great time here, and hope you'll get the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect home from hone.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at the Nest for 6 weeks in all. Its perfect fully equipped with everything needed for a relaxing break or enjoying local activities its very clean, lovely family run, and location is well placed, and excellent for walkers, Worcester races, or shopping, and Malvern‘s Three Counties Show. Very welcoming owner lots of character with modern mix. Very nice. We would stay their again.!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c6col
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage & stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had such a lovely time, 5 star rating, the cottage as been recently renovated to a top quality standard with amenities to match it really as the wow factor!
It's quiet, tranquil with beautiful surroundings. The owners have gone to great lengths to make sure your stay is all you could wish for...
We will definitely be staying again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything you needed and more at The Nest.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenandter...
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a great time at The Nest, starting with a really useful 'Welcome Pack' of food, milk etc plus some lovely goodies. We were also made to feel so welcome by the owners, Karen and Dave.
As it was winter when we stayed it was great to have the log fire blazing away, plus the central heating of course. It was really cosy in the lounge, sitting on a winter's evening either watching the TV or getting stuck into a good book.
This was after having lovely long walks during the day, as the weather, although cold, was quite dry at the time we stayed.
There are plenty of walks straight from the cottage, with the Severn Valley Way footpath about half a mile away. The Wyre Forest is just a short drive away too. Great for walking and cycling. We also drove to the Malvern Hills, about 40 minutes drive away.
We found plenty of attractions in the area also, with an English Heritage site at nearby Witley Court, just a short drive away.
We also liked Droitwich & Stourport on Severn, particularly the canal basin, with walks along the canal side.
We found a wealth of eating places in the area too, from restaurants to pubs. In each one we found we had great meals.
However, it was just as nice to come back to the cottage and cook in the brilliant kitchen, with every modern appliance, but with retro styling.
The kitchen/diner is a lovely place to have a meal or breakfast, looking out at the garden. The Nest has it's own courtyards, front and back with a small garden at the back with views over the main house garden and the hills in the distance.
We found the beds so comfortable it was sometimes hard to get up in the morning to have a shower! There's an ensuite shower in the main bedroom, plus the luxurious bed of course and a bathroom, with separate shower from the spacious twin bedroom.
This was our first time in Worcestershire but will certainly not be the last and guess where we will be staying - The Nest of course!
Ken

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for leaving us such detailed feedback - we really appreciate it. We are so glad that you had a great time at the Nest, and look forward to welcoming you back here very soon.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C8T3
Droitwich, Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heavenly Retreat....xx”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I can honestly say I've never stayed in such a beautiful tranquil holiday home. Karen and David were great hosts, providing a very delightful welcome pack, enjoyed by us all. The cottage itself is exquisitely designed, with a roll top bath for a relaxing wind down and luscious soft towels. There are also 2 showers, ìf you'd prefer. The luxury bedding made for a great nights sleep, even my 9 year old commented on how comfy the bed was and when she woke in the morning she said that she had had the best nights sleep ever, I am in complete agreeance with her. The kitchen is well eqipped, with everything you need to cook toast, to a full Sunday roast. Karen and David have literally thought of everything to make this a home from home experience, except it's much more luxurious than my home. The cottage is within the countryside and there is plenty to do locally, just down the road is Little owl farm park, which is great for the children. Severn Valley railway and the Safari park are great too. If it's hot, take a trip to Droitwich Spas Lido (summer opening times only). A bit further away is Cadbury world but you will need to book this in advance, but is a must for any chocolate lover. The village of Ombersley a 5 minute drive has a deli, bakery and butchers. The city of Worcester only a 10 minute drive away, has lovely restaurants, river walks and of course shopping. The Nest at Winnal is a great base for your holiday, and a heavenly retreat. Thank you, and see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Wow, thank you so much for your detailed review, Cat! We are thrilled that you had such a lovely stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing