We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Bewdley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brockencote Hall Hotel(Chaddesley Corbett)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elms(Abberley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
401
359
166
66
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
359
166
66
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesevening mealcoach partytennis courtssteam roomafternoon tealeisure clubthrough travelzoonight breakchanging roomsfamily roomno liftreception staffvisited this hotelbuffet breakfastcream tearelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Last weekend a party of walkers 39 people stayed here. We cannot speak highly enough of the service we received. All the staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble, they arranged a room for us to have our usual quiz in. The rooms were very good and the food was good too. We would certainly recommend this Hotel and would return

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank library57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We booked the Stourport Manor on a Saturday night whilst in the area for a birthday party.

First impressions of the hotel were good; the older part of the hotel is lovely and certainly in-keeping with the surrounding gardens but was a little disappointed by the "design" of the obviously newer section which resembled chalets at a holiday camp (my boyfriend's words).
However, the inside is well presented and we were greeted by receptionist Teri who I had spoken with previously when upgrading my original booking. She is a credit to the hotel; courteous, friendly and very professional.

Our room had been upgraded from a standard double to a king (two twin beds pushed together) for no additional cost and was a nice looking room with views of the grounds and tennis courts. The bathroom was a little tired-looking but was a good size and stocked with complimentary gels & soaps.

We ordered room service for lunch and was a little disappointed by the length of time for the food to arrive but the waitress did apologise profusely upon arrival. Unfortunately the food was barely warm and, in our opinion, not really worthy of the price tag.

Our only real complaint was the heat! Admittedly it was a muggy day weather-wise but, even with the window open, the heat became almost unbearable. We'd both showered in preparation for the evening's party but felt sticky within moments of stepping out of the bathroom. I mentioned this to the Receptionists upon check-out but was met with some resistance. If you ask someone "how was your stay", please don't be offended if they politely point out an issue!

Overall I would recommend this hotel and certainly would stay there again. The majority of staff are very friendly and are the reason why the hotel would have achieved 5 stars had it not been for the heat and for the room service. Another thing to say thank you for is that I left an item of clothing in the room and, after telephoning them on the Monday morning, I received the item in the post on Wednesday. Impressed!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storminaddcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We held our wedding reception here on 7th September and cannot fault the hotel or its staff, from the moment we got there Nigel and his team were 5*, our food was beautiful yet reasonable and our BBQ on the evening went down a storm, plenty of bar staff so no one was left waiting long. The following morning they even provided us with a private breakfast area so all our guests could Sit together the next morning, our bridal suit was immaculate (would recommend one of the massive beds everyone else seemed to have though) the hotel is set in beautiful grounds to have lots of lovely pics taken :) once again thank to Nigel and his team and would recommend this place to anyone :)
Mr n Mrs Kirk

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrskellieKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel having booked on a package to visit historic houses in the area. The hotel is very clean and modern. The food was excellent and well presented. Our bedroom was nice and quiet.

The only minor quibble was that the staff at reception did not seem to have a clue when we asked whether an evening meal was included when we booked an extra night's stay. We were asked to come back the next day and ask a different member of staff. This did not create a good impression!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Pleasant if unremarkable hotel set in a quiet position on the outskirts of Stourport on Severn. Rooms very much like any other big hotel chain but staff were pleasant and helpful. Food was very good apart from a rather poor choice of breakfast cereals (no Bran flakes or All bran and one day no muesli). Hartlebury common is just across the road and offers a web of paths for short walks.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that overlook the entrance drive, because of noisy wedding guests leaving late at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guru902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews