We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had my wedding reception here on 28/9 and everything went smoothly the staff were friendly and attentive the food was delicious the rooms looked fantastic and they were accommodating to my random requests including a 12ft stage for a live band. I can't fault the place in any way and would recommed it to anyone looking for a reception venue or somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilyparkeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    299
    149
    57
    51
See reviews for
193
357
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

we went to stourport manor with a group of walkers 39 of us.All the staff were friendly ,food and rooms were good could not fault it.Would certainly recommend this hotel in its lovely surroundings would go again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwoodcock182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Last weekend a party of walkers 39 people stayed here. We cannot speak highly enough of the service we received. All the staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble, they arranged a room for us to have our usual quiz in. The rooms were very good and the food was good too. We would certainly recommend this Hotel and would return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank library57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We booked the Stourport Manor on a Saturday night whilst in the area for a birthday party.

First impressions of the hotel were good; the older part of the hotel is lovely and certainly in-keeping with the surrounding gardens but was a little disappointed by the "design" of the obviously newer section which resembled chalets at a holiday camp (my boyfriend's words).
However, the inside is well presented and we were greeted by receptionist Teri who I had spoken with previously when upgrading my original booking. She is a credit to the hotel; courteous, friendly and very professional.

Our room had been upgraded from a standard double to a king (two twin beds pushed together) for no additional cost and was a nice looking room with views of the grounds and tennis courts. The bathroom was a little tired-looking but was a good size and stocked with complimentary gels & soaps.

We ordered room service for lunch and was a little disappointed by the length of time for the food to arrive but the waitress did apologise profusely upon arrival. Unfortunately the food was barely warm and, in our opinion, not really worthy of the price tag.

Our only real complaint was the heat! Admittedly it was a muggy day weather-wise but, even with the window open, the heat became almost unbearable. We'd both showered in preparation for the evening's party but felt sticky within moments of stepping out of the bathroom. I mentioned this to the Receptionists upon check-out but was met with some resistance. If you ask someone "how was your stay", please don't be offended if they politely point out an issue!

Overall I would recommend this hotel and certainly would stay there again. The majority of staff are very friendly and are the reason why the hotel would have achieved 5 stars had it not been for the heat and for the room service. Another thing to say thank you for is that I left an item of clothing in the room and, after telephoning them on the Monday morning, I received the item in the post on Wednesday. Impressed!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storminaddcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We held our wedding reception here on 7th September and cannot fault the hotel or its staff, from the moment we got there Nigel and his team were 5*, our food was beautiful yet reasonable and our BBQ on the evening went down a storm, plenty of bar staff so no one was left waiting long. The following morning they even provided us with a private breakfast area so all our guests could Sit together the next morning, our bridal suit was immaculate (would recommend one of the massive beds everyone else seemed to have though) the hotel is set in beautiful grounds to have lots of lovely pics taken :) once again thank to Nigel and his team and would recommend this place to anyone :)
Mr n Mrs Kirk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrskellieKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel having booked on a package to visit historic houses in the area. The hotel is very clean and modern. The food was excellent and well presented. Our bedroom was nice and quiet.

The only minor quibble was that the staff at reception did not seem to have a clue when we asked whether an evening meal was included when we booked an extra night's stay. We were asked to come back the next day and ask a different member of staff. This did not create a good impression!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Pleasant if unremarkable hotel set in a quiet position on the outskirts of Stourport on Severn. Rooms very much like any other big hotel chain but staff were pleasant and helpful. Food was very good apart from a rather poor choice of breakfast cereals (no Bran flakes or All bran and one day no muesli). Hartlebury common is just across the road and offers a web of paths for short walks.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that overlook the entrance drive, because of noisy wedding guests leaving late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guru902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stourport-on-Severn
3.2 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
2.9 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
380 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor

Property: Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Address: 35 Hartlebury Road, Stourport-on-Severn DY13 9JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stourport-on-Severn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stourport-on-Severn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with such a lot to offer the business, leisure and wedding guest. There is a lot of history attached to our Victorian stately home in the heart of Worcestershire. Set within 23 acres of wonderful grounds, the Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor is located 10 minutes from the M5 motorway and has plenty of on-site parking. Along with 72 comfortable bedrooms including family bedrooms, the hotel has lots of great facilities including a brasserie, a bar and lounge now showing BT Sport, a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, spa bath, gym, tennis courts, squash courts and foot golf. The hotel is a stylish wedding venue with capacity for 220 guests, which also has nine meeting rooms with capacity for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Stourport Manor Hotel Stourport On Severn
Menzies Stourport Manor On Severn
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Stourport-On-Severn, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing