We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its Dated and smells of pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its Dated and smells of pets”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Please avoid if you have an allergy to pets as they are a ( dog friendly ) hotel (kennel)
That allow dogs to roam in the hotel and stay in the room
I booked 2 nights stayed one and left !
Was 4 stars a long long time ago 1960s or 1970s décor
Rooms smelt of pets
I would definitely question the 4 star rating closer to 2 stars is more like the truth and also be warned no lifts or offers to help with luggage

Room Tip: AVOID this is a kennel for dogs not a hotel better stay in youth hostel than this dated pit !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for posting your comments, please accept my apologies for any disappointment you experienced. We welcome dogs into the hotel although they are not allowed in any food service areas and we limit the rooms they can stay in, however I'm sorry if you found this offensive.
Our AA rating was reviewed just 5 months ago and met with all criteria, we do not have to have a lift to achieve this however I am sorry you were not offered assistance with luggage as this is part of the arrival process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    264
    138
    51
    49
See reviews for
184
303
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Helpful and friendly reception, but rather tired facilities. Meals plain and unattractive, and rooms straightforward, but lacking in personality. Decor tired.

A hotel in need of an uplift, and under par for conferencing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you were disappointed with the presentation of the food, we aim for a simple Brasserie style but your comments suggest we are not getting it quite right just yet. The hotel is a very old building and we are continually redecorating and maintaining the facilities which takes time but is very much a priority. I appreciate your feedback. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Went on a Travelzoo deal with 7 friends to celebrate a birthday. Really friendly & helpful staff. We all had family room so had plenty of space. Couldn't fault the rooms. Nice choice of food on the set menu for the evening meal, great choice at breakfast. Used the late checkout to use the leisure facilities. About a 15-20 minute walk to Stourport. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyM64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for sharing, how lovely to go away and celebrate your birthday with great friends! So glad you had a great time and I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

What a wonderful hotel with excellent food, cleanliness throughout,standard bar prices and brilliant staff who cannot do enough for you. I only took an offer up on amazon local by chance when booking this hotel as I was collecting my daughter from Birmingham Airport . My wife and I wanted to break up the journey . I am so glad we did so with this hotel. Only 30 mins from the airport. We shall definitely be returning here . First class. Thanks to all at the hotel, for a wonderful 2 days and nights.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden and tennis courts. Rm4 excellent. Grd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is in nice grounds, but the town Stourport wasn't what I pictured. It is nice around the canal area, but then there is a fair and arcades. I was expecting a quiet picturesque village so that was a bit of a surprise. For that reason i wouldn't come again as thats not my thing. However saying that the hotel and food was nice. A few places could do with a lick of paint in the lounge and our room had a few cobwebs and the tiles were a bit tired.
The food was very nice but as we came on a deal we wasn't offered the full menu which was disapointing. Especially as I'm a vegetarian so i only had one choice. The breakfast was very nice and we had plenty of choice. The swimming pool was small but nice for kids and the gym was good.

Room Tip: Take some exercise clothes so you can play squash, tennis or go in gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeycoolcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your comments regarding your stay. Our full menu is always available but on certain offers there would be a supplement charge to upgrade.
I take your point regarding Stourport town but if you venture further there is some beautiful countryside and picturesque villages, Worcester is approximately 12 miles away and the village of Bewdley a couple of miles down the road has some lovely riverside pubs.
I hope you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My friend and I stayed here as a 'meet in the middle' girly get together as we live at opposite ends of the country. We booked with travelzoo and the price we got it for was really good. We had both driven 3.5 hours and arrived at around half 12 and were told our room wouldnt be ready until 2pm which was completely fine as we expected this so decided to have our complimentary cream tea. We went through to the bar area which had quite a few uncleared empty tables and asked the lady there for our cream tea -it was lovely apart from the fact we werent served any cutlery and we were make to feel like we were inconveniencing her asking for it. As she brought it out she just put it on the table and walked off before we got chance to ask for some additional drinks. No smile or 'can I get you anything else' which would of been nice!
Check in time came at 2 and our room wasnt ready. By 2.15pm the very helpful lady on reception moved our room so we could check in. Room was beautiful and well decorated and beds were so comfy -really nice housekeeping staff (gave us extra teas and milks etc when we asked). We used gym and swimming pool and all were great.
Dinner was really lovely, very rushed though -took your plates away as soon as you put your cutlery down and the next course was there. Didnt bother us but others may be annoyed by that. Small portions but to be expected for the price we paid for the whole package! We paid extra for dessert! Great waiting on staff.
Breakfast was fantastic -so much choice!!
The hotel isnt really within walking distance to much but we drove to the town and had a walk about and it seemed nice. The hotel has gorgeous gardens to walk around as well.
All round great stay and at the price we paid it was amazing, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank col985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you experienced a couple of service issues which we are working hard to iron out, I'm so pleased you will choose us in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

the hotel decor is nothing to write home about but it was pleasant enough and to the hotel managers who hopefuly read these reviews, the real plus about this hotel is the amazingly helpful and pleasant girls based in reception. From the lady who helped us out of a real panic by reprinting some important papers, the girls who asked us if our stay was pleasant and if there was anything they could do to assist. The lovely lady behind the bar and the lovely staff in the morning at breakfast I would put up with minor cosmetic issues in any hotel as long as the staff were courteous and helpful and I am delighted to say that this hotel has amazing staff and stood out in customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benbec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review, the girls were really pleased to read your comments and I'm pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stourport-on-Severn
2.9 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
438 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
4.0 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
610 reviews
3.4 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor

Property: Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Address: 35 Hartlebury Road, Stourport-on-Severn DY13 9JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stourport-on-Severn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stourport-on-Severn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with such a lot to offer the business, leisure and wedding guest. There is a lot of history attached to our Victorian stately home in the heart of Worcestershire. Set within 23 acres of wonderful grounds, the Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor is located 10 minutes from the M5 motorway and has plenty of on-site parking. Along with 72 comfortable bedrooms including family bedrooms, the hotel has lots of great facilities including a brasserie, a bar and lounge now showing BT Sport, a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, spa bath, gym, tennis courts, squash courts and foot golf. The hotel is a stylish wedding venue with capacity for 220 guests, which also has nine meeting rooms with capacity for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Stourport Manor Hotel Stourport On Severn
Menzies Stourport Manor On Severn
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Stourport-On-Severn, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing