We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent pub grub at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brinton Arms

Brinton Arms
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent pub grub at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have used the Brintons Arms a few times and have never been disappointed bearing in mind the old adage "you only get what you pay for".
In the past I have taken my daughter and my grandchildren there for a lunchtime meal as well as having had a few lunchtime business meals, on every occasion the staff were helpful friendly and polite with food to suit most pockets and pallets.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    50
    25
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
heavenly worcestershire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Dependable good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a local eating house and surprisingly the standard is reliable and all meals are excellent value. Hot plates, swift service and happy pub atmosphere. No frills but honest good value for money

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
831 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Great Down to Earth Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Two of us had a great meal (BBQ ranchburger + chips, butternut squash bake + jacket potato). The food was hot and well presented.
Good friendly service. Cost, with a bottle of red wine - £21.00. Excellent value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendyanddavid536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunday Carvery - The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We live within walking distance from the pub it is fantastic value for money, the food is always good so we go quite often. I have to say their carvery is the best you will find £5.99 an adult £2.99 a child a good portion of quality meat and lots of vegetables to choose from it is lovely. If does get quite busy so you are better off booking on a Sunday it is yummy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First vist and well impressed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Found this pub very spacious with good choice of seating areas. A well choice of Ales and a varied menu with specials on the board. Opted for the Old Macdonald Burger and a Melt Stack both meals was well presented hot and very filling. We will be going back for a 2nd visit and many more if the standard stays the same. Well impressed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brinton Arms also viewed

Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire
 
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire
 
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire
 

Been to Brinton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing