We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
108
89
22
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
89
22
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river the pub ate here bite to eat pay and display selection of beers old building staff were really friendly very pleasant stay nice atmosphere full english breakfast warm welcome breakfast was freshly cooked street parking comfortable bed lovely hotel one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Visited with family for lunch by the riverside. We sat inside. Not particularly cheap. Food average. Onion rings very well cooked and only warm. Quite a few flies in the bar area which were a nuisance so we ate our food quickly and left. Lovely spot by the river. Bar staff friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed over night as a truck driver at Upton...and while I think the steak pie was very good and so was the service the staff were friendly and helpfull i
think a £1 for one slice of bread and butter was a bit stingy considering how much bread costs.but all in all would I call again.....yes I would only because the food was itself was very good.
..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank belpertowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Greatplace to sit by the river and enjoy a pint. selection of ales available, but be sure to take back a cloudy pint like we did - there was no issue with replacing it. this happens with real ales. uninspiring menu, so we did not order lunch. Free parking available at the rugby club grounds at the end of the main street

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 10Orchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great location and the friendliest landlord, staff and locals. Accommodation was clean, comfortable and characterful - the breakfast was amazing. Upton is a wonderful town with a real warmth about it; oh, and our dog was welcomed with open arms! We will be back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 571,926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

A good traditional pub/restaurant right on the waterside. Parking can be a challenge in the town but keep searching. Good food and reasonable prices for drinks. Great to sit outside in the summer and watch the river traffic pass you by.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews