We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Relaxing”
Review of Loe Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loe Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Bury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed one night, myself partner and Mum having 2 rooms. we found Loe Lodge by recommendations. Luxury and excellent accommodation. The breakfast was as best as can be found, fresh and plenty of choice. We felt like Royalty for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. All 4 rooms decorated beautifully, we had an upgrade to room seen on web site, amazing large room and spacious bathroom with bath and shower. Extra touches to bottles of water/ mints as well as various choices of beverages. Lovely toiletries and bath towels. Not a place to go for just one night ...a place to stay enjoy and relax and be spoilt.... We certainly felt this in just one night and sorry to leave so soon.Thank you for your excellent hospitality Richard and with the lovely chat with your mum in law who gave us a wonderful story of the history of Loe Lodge....a beautiful place in a beautiful part of the world. We hope to return one day. sally-Ann Mike and Mum Kent

Room Tip: All rooms lovely...you wont be disappointed with any. Take any, all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nightnursekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loelodge, Owner at Loe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for making the time to write such a lovely review. We hope you will come back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I have been coming here on and off for several years now and have enjoyed an absolute 5 star experience every single time.
Our recent visit last month was no exception and we also very much enjoyed our walk around Redisher woods.
This is not a B&B sitting on the side of a noisy main road, but a very quiet place nestled in the countryside, whilst also being very handy for Bury and the M66.
The price is about what you expect to pay in a 3 to 4 star, so all the more reason to return.
Thank you again Richard and we very much look forward to staying at Loe Lodge again at some point in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: All rooms are great with fantastic views, but we particularly like room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loelodge, Owner at Loe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for making the time to write a lovely review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in this beautiful B & B in Feb, 2014 and found it to be perfect. All the touches we like, eg, good reading lights, room for bags, room in bathroom for wash bags, were there. It was very comfortable, clean and the breakfast was great. We would certainly stay again and it was the best B & B we had during our visit to the UK. Peter & Mary, Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loelodge, Owner at Loe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for making the time to write a lovely review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We came across Loe Lodge on Trip Advisor while looking for places to stay in and around the Ramsbottom area. All the reviews were excellent so it seemed it had to be the place for us!
And, we were not wrong. It is situated in a very quiet location, slightly off the beaten track. The supplied directions were excellent but we felt we were lucky to actually find the right turning to Loe Lodge. The signage from the road could be bigger but this could be the fault of the local council.
However, once throught the door, everything was as anticipated. We had booked the Deluxe double room which was huge. The bed was a super king size with views out the window of the rolling hills in the distance. There was also a sofa and table where we could sit back and relax.

The en suite was also a very generous size with a full size bath and large shower. The toiletries were of good quality and for someone coming from a hard water area it was an absolute pleasure to bathe in the delightful soft water of the area.

Everywhere was spotlessly clean and there was a hostess trolley with the usual tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc, plus a supply of Borders biscuits and a couple of chocolates. Also, on the landing there was a fridge stocked with fresh milk and bottles of water.

Breakfast was a choice of cereals, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt. Then there was a plentiful selection of hot food including the traditional full English which we thoroughly enjoyed on both mornings. Rounded off with as much tea or coffee, toast and jams as you wanted.

The owners were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. If ever we travelled to the area again we would have no hesitation in returning to Loe Lodge, once you have stayed you can understand why it is a five star establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe double, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseduffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loelodge, Owner at Loe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We very much appreciate your comments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again should the need arise.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is an outstanding B&B in an excellent location - quiet and yet on hand for the whole area.
Very comfortable rooms with top class facilities. Breakfast is super - great choices and very well cooked and presented. Owners are a pleasure to meet and know. Two visits already - more to come without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simmo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loelodge, Owner at Loe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for spending the time to write a great review. we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I found Loe Lodge on Trip Advisor and was so glad I did. Loe Lodge is as good as they say if not better.
The room was clean, tidy and well decorated, the bed extremely comfortable.
Breakfast was a good quality and plentiful with a range of choices.
Richard was welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us whilst we were there.
I can highly recommend Loe Lodge.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JanetnBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loelodge, Owner at Loe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you so much for a lovely review we hope you will come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent host, lovely room ( bed had ridge in the middle, as was 2 singles pushed together, so ask about it, but it didn't spoil anything!). Very clean, super breakfast. Great views, good heating and ventilation, lovely bathroom. Quiet.

Room Tip: ( bed had ridge in the middle, as was 2 singles pushed together, so ask about it, but it didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valhackett30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loelodge, Owner at Loe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. we use a special clamping kit to give the room more flexibility ( twin or Super king )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
1.9 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
502 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
4.2 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
3.1 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loe Lodge

Address: Redisher Lane | Hawkshaw, Bury BL8 4HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bury
Price Range: £80 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loe Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Loe Lodge guest house a converted farmhouse offering 5 star accommodation. Loe Lodge is a family run business situated in picturesque countryside on the lower slopes of Holcombe Hill with ample private parking. The rooms are all luxury appointed en-suite offering digital TV, DVD, DAB clock radio, WIFI access, iron/ironing board and tea/coffee making facilities. The area is perfect for walker’s cyclists or business and leisure stopovers with easy access to the motorway network ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loe Lodge Bury, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing