We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views of Bury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice views of Bury”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

As a past resident of Bury I thoroughly enjoyed looking with a panoramic view of the surrounding areas- manily Elton reservoir and Manchester Rd!

The hotel is typical of all Premier Inns- reassuring quality and comfortable accomodation- this is quite new and I couldnt fault it- poistionally very good too- near a wetherspoons!

Bedroom windows are a little strange being a coloured square - offset- dont know the technical term! It was very quiet and made for a good sleep- well done!

Room Tip: Try and get a courtyard room rather than one next to the tram track. Wetherspoons 5 minute walk awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBury, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us in Bury. I am happy to hear that we helped make your return to the area a pleasant one! - Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Nick Babrovskie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    260
    75
    20
    15
See reviews for
269
333
63
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed here one night at the end of May with my husband and the room was clean and comfortable with all the basics you would want for an overnight stay - tv, tea/coffee making facilities and best of all - a really comfortable bed. We had the choice of automatic check-in but the friendly receptionist greeted us and checked us in early as our room was ready, and she explained about their guarantee of a good nights sleep or our money back - I am pleased to say we did not need to call on this. The bathroom was sparkly clean and had soap and bath/shower dispensers. We did not eat there although the menu looked good.

Location is good, underpass to walk across to the bus station and market/town centre.

Car parking for 24 hours £6.00 but discounted by £1 when you validate the parking ticket at hotel reception.

One thing I was grateful for was reading another reviewers description about finding the hotel after parking the car in the Q Park next door as it is tucked away out of sight. Although there is a massive sign on the wall of the car park it is behind you when you come out so you don't see it straight away - anyway when you come out of the car park you turn immediately left (if your back is to the exit door) walk down the slope and the hotel is at the bottom on the right. The underpass to cross the busy junction and get to the town/market/bus station is on your right as you exit the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novice_traveller475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBury, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Many thanks for your review, I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us in Bury. On the subject of locating the hotel, we are currently working with the car park management to install signage within the carpark which will direct guests to the lower exit , bringing them out directly opposite the hotel, this will hopefully avoid any confusion for our guests in future.
Look forward to welcoming you back for any furure visits to Bury.
Nick Babrovskie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed here last week on business and thought it would be very noisy given it's location, however I can honestly say that it was a very quiet hotel. Check in was quick, automated process, however there were still staff on hand to help if needed and all very friendly. I was on the 5th floor (room 507, largeish with sofa), which is at the end of a corridor which overlooks the train/tram line and although when in the room you could hear a small rumble, with the tv on you could not hear it. Because the hotel is in a complex type area there was no traffic noise, and no noise from outside i.e. bars nightclubs, and even though the hotel seemed quite busy, the insulation seemed better than other Premiers - or maybe I was just lucky that the other people were quiet!

I ate in the on site restaurant, the usual Premier menu but nicely presented, friendly staff and service was quick. This hotel was opened in July last year so still very clean and has air con in rooms

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelinspectorSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBury, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Many thanks for your detailed thoughts on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that your time with us was comfortable and that the service provided was up to standard.
Look forward to welcoming you back for future stays
Nick Babrovskie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I booked a one night stay for myself and a friend in a twin room for £44 as a less costly alternative than staying in central Manchester - and would not hesitate to do the same again! The room was spotless and well maintained, and the hotel itself is only a five minute walk from the town centre and the Metrolink station. The staff at check in were very friendly and chatty which is always welcome after a long journey. We had a great night's sleep, even though our room overlooked the tram line we never heard a sound from it, and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babypink83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBury, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thanks for your positive comments following your stay with us, it is always nice to know that we have delivered the standards we strive for - I will be sharing your comments with the team, and we hope to welcome you back for future stays.
Nick Babrovskie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, uk
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Parking is next door and £6 for 24 hours, the hotel can discount it by a £1. Take your ticket with you as you need it to get in and out of the car park. The hotel can be a bit tricky to find come out of the car park and do a U turn on yourself and its at the bottom on the left. Check in was very quick and the 2 rooms we had were absolutely spotless. We asked for an iron and board and got one; we asked for more towels again delivered in no time; reception booked taxis for us two and nothing was too much hassle. The staff were friendly and the location is very central to all amenities.

Our room faced the tram line and we never heard a thing (there was also building work going on a didn't hear that either). The beds were very comfy; there's a hairdryer; a light up make up mirror; another full length mirror; flat screen TV with freeview and tea/coffee making. Air con in the room was great as we like it quite chill. There are machines in the foyer for snacks and although we didn't eat here the menu looked good.

We paid £50 for 2 rooms between 3 of us and the value for money is excellent which is why they get a 5 rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBury, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear that we fulfilled your expectations, rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team.
Nick Babrovskie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Me and my partner stayed at this premier inn on the 12th of may 2012 till the 13th of may 2012 - only 1 night - but this was such a great stay room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful couldnt wish for anything more. We requested an iron and ironing board from reception and within five minutes one of the staff knocked on our door with it, i never expected it that quick!! the room was very clean couldnt find one spec of dust anywhere! the only problem i had with this hotel is that its near the tram tracks and from 7 o'clock in the morning thats all i heard every 30 minutes and really struggled to get back to sleep. i think its a great idea how they have travel bags for sale at reception incase youve forgotten something, and the vendy machines are also a good idea if you want a little snack and nothing big. we didnt eat in the resturant during our stay as we ate out with the family, great location aswell in the centre of bury town centre close to all shops, pubs and public transport.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBury, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us in Bury. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the hotel. Rest assured I will ensure that the team get to see your comments, especially in relation to the cleanliness of the room- the houskeeping team work extremely hard to deliver the standards you experienced.
Hope to welcome you back in future.
Nick Babrovskie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

In general this Premier Inn is what you would expect - if you have stayed at one before you know how the room will be laid out, that the facilities will be etc... While this is a relatively new hotel and nicely placed in the middle of Bury it is very similar to most other hotels in the chain (and I have stayed in a few in my time on business).

What sets it apart however was the quality of service provided by the staff. They were friendly, welcoming, interested in my welfare and experiance during my time in the hotel and could not do enough. They made every interaction a pleasure, from check-in through to evening meal and breakfast.

I work delivering customer relationship management training for some of the largest brands in UK retail, and always press home points in these sessions relation to exceeding expectation, listening to and understanding customer needs and paying attention to the small details that really leave a lasting impression on those using the service. I can say with confidence that the staff at this Premier Inn ticked all these boxes and many more, and for the service alone I would recommend the hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook an office block so be careful when pulling back the nets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBury, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thanks for thaking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay with us. It is hugely gratifying to see the teams efforts recognised in such a manner, rest assured your comments will be shared and celebrated amongst the team. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is at the heart of everything we do within the hotel, I'm happy to read that we ticked all the boxes for you, and look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.
Nick Babrovskie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
208 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing