We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, would stay again!! Booked this room when it was on offer, would be willing to pay more!!! Greeted by friendly staff at reception even though it was after 7

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    246
    68
    19
    14
See reviews for
256
319
60
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Stayhed here for one night this month. The hotel bedroom and bathroom were the cleanest I have ever seen - your cleaners are a credit to you, everything was gleaming. The room was also very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, particularly good coffee, and the staff very pleasant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowPiranah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel, I am very happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. The housekeeping team, work exceptionally hard to maintain the standards throughout the hotel, and it is pleasing to have this recognised in your comments, rest assured they will be fed through to the team. We all look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

As a very regular and usually happy premier inn customer my evening stay at bury in february 2014 was disappointing
Arrived at 10pm and parked in the underground multi story car park next door, followed the signs with ten year old son and found ourselves locked into the car park. All the exit doors were locked.
After a frightening 20 minutes up and down stairwells we finally found the ramp and started to carry our cases and bags up two levels in the dark.
We had to walk around the car park and down the street to get to the premier inn which doesn't hVe any easy access. We arrived drenched to be met by the most arrogant receptionist I have ever met who found our plight a bit humorous and had no manners.
We then went to the room where unusually there was a small hygiene issue in the bathroom
. The room was very cold albeit very quiet which was good. The shower had no water pressure in the morning.
We had breakfast the following morning and the staff member who was setting tables ignored the que of people waiting to be seated. During breakfast there was one after another fraught guest as they failed to be seated. To the extent it became a bit of a joke amongst the seated customers.
As we exited we were met by the same receptionist from the evening before and as I handed the card in she simply said "room number" . Her morning moods clearly no better than her evening moods.
There is a bit of work to do here on staff training as we would generally recommend the premier inn. This is absolutely not disabled friendly or for that matter family friendly. This is the only premier inn I would refuse to stay in again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Manchester Bury Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please could you contact me directly at the hotel so I can investigate the issues. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Arriving at the hotel we weren't too sure as the car park is poorly sign posted to exit on foot to the Premier Inn. The staff were all pleasant and friendly. We decided to eat in the bar area of the restaurant and despite it being quite late the quality of food was good. We had a good nights sleep, above expectations for a Premier Inn. All in all the best Premier Inn we have stayed in to date.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenlj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review your stay, I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service, so I know they will be pleased to hear you comments. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Manchester. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night whilst visiting relatives in Manchester. We have stayed here before and chose it because of the cheap prices when compared with central Manchester hotels; parking in the car park next door was a bargain.
We arrived quite late and just wanted to go to bed, unfortunately the first room we went to had an unpleasant smell but the room was changed after a quick phone call to the very friendly receptionist. The second room was a little cold but the air conditioning was too noisy to leave on-once in bed this wasn't an issue. The extra pillows -firm and soft are a bonus and the room was well-equipped as you would expect from a Premier Inn.
Breakfast is served until quite late on a Sunday which was great for a relaxed start to the day, the buffet was kept replenished but I don't think there is any advantage in keeping fried eggs in a heated dish and the coffee machine was not working properly-a fact known to the staff but there was no offered alternative. These details did not stop us from over-indulging in the name of the all you can eat breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingManc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury We are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. I assure you that the issues you have raised will be dealt with immediately. Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The refurbishment is obvious but then it is very decent. The staff are very professional. Breakfast choice is as good as anywhere and they will cook some items to order. The breakfast Costa coffee is from a machine but it's as good as you make at home. Five minute walk from the car park and centre of town. 30 minutes free wi-fi. Amazing value for money. Try and get all this in Kingston upon Thames where I live and you'd pay 3 times the price.

Room Tip: They have rooms in a 'peaceful zone' - I think it's called.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The price for a family room was excellent value wasn't expecting much but hotel had everything you needed was clean and well maintained but what made our stay was that the staff were professional helpful and really friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your review, here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience, I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you next time your in Bury. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
1.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
4.9 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing