We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is clean, staff are polite and friendly and the beds are very comfy I would definitely recommend others to use premiere inn when choosing a hotel to stay in and they are definitely value for money

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missnaughty97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

I am happy to read that your stay with us was a good one! Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on our comfy beds. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Bury as part of a Thomas Cook Sport Package. Have to say this is probably one of the best I have stayed at. The hotel is very clean, the staff are all excellent, the food was so good we ate there for the two nights we stayed. Steak was cooked perfectly and well priced.
The room was very quite, absolutely no noise interference.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcm0162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The team love to hear how much our guest's enjoy their stay and I Know they will be delighted to hear your feedback on our clean and comfortable rooms. I look forward to seeing you next time your in Manchester. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed the one night whilst meeting up with my ex work friends...... The room was exceptionally clean and has got to be the best I have ever stayed in for cleanliness and the staff were so friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review, here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience, I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you next time your in Bury. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Well run chain of hotels.All staff trained to be helpful and friendly. Prices fluctuate too much and last minute bookings are expensive. Freshly brewed coffee would be preferable to coffee machines which alway sbreak down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Premier Inn is hard to beat for families. Its great value and always immaculately clean. This Premier Inn in Bury is probably the best I've stayed in because it is new, well designed and the staff are friendly. I can't stress enough - the room was immaculate - better than some much more expensive hotels I have stayed in. Not a stray hair or bit of fluff anywhere and the bathroom was gleaming.

Unfortunately for Premier Inn, some yob set the fire alarm off at 2.45am which was a bit unnerving - especially for the kids. The night staff tried their best to manage the situation but it did cause some stress for the guests. The staff in the morning did not quibble when we asked to enact the "Good Night's Sleep Guarantee" and the £68.50 was refunded in full.

The car park unfortunately costs £5 with a £1 discount but it was secure and nearby.

Breakfast was fantastic. Fresh, hot and loads of choice. Only small point was that there were some delays in getting the buffet restocked. Free breakfast for kids was well received.

A great hotel, spotlessly clean and friendly. You would struggle to find a better place to stay in Bury - especially for families. As much as I like to use independent hotels, it is impossible to see how they can compete with this quality and value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiny_TimUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

I would first like to say a massive thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s great for our team to hear such positive feedback from our guests, particularly when they had to deal with a stressful situation that night; I know they too will appreciate your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, would stay again!! Booked this room when it was on offer, would be willing to pay more!!! Greeted by friendly staff at reception even though it was after 7

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayhed here for one night this month. The hotel bedroom and bathroom were the cleanest I have ever seen - your cleaners are a credit to you, everything was gleaming. The room was also very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, particularly good coffee, and the staff very pleasant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank GlasgowPiranah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel, I am very happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. The housekeeping team, work exceptionally hard to maintain the standards throughout the hotel, and it is pleasing to have this recognised in your comments, rest assured they will be fed through to the team. We all look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
526 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing