We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed here a few times, the staff make this a great hotel. It's located across the road from a metro link station, so travelling across Manchester is easy. Highly recommend this hotel.
Keep up the good work Bury

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR_Windows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Stayed here for 1 night with the oh. Room very nice, space full, modern, comfy bed absolutely stunning bathroom. Reception lady very polite and helpful. No noise whatsoever maybe just few kids there and then. Already planning to stay again. Loved it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Agnieszka93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here on the night before my wedding with my bridesmaids and baby daughter. The rooms we stayed in were extremely clean and spacious. One of my bridesmaids had a room next to mine so after asking a member of staff we were able to unlock a connecting door between us to create even more space.
We were treated amazingly well by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were all friendly and attentive. One member of staff- Michael- was especially helpful and even carried all our bags to the car on the day we checked out. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening as didn't want to head into town with the baby. This was a great decision as the food was delicious! Plenty of choice and lovely service. The chef was really nice and came to talk to us at breakfast making a big fuss over my daughter.
All in all i would highly recommend staying in this hotel. Unfortunately i only live a couple of miles away so i wouldnt need to stay there again. Thank you to all the wonderful staff for making our stay such a pleasant one!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will make sure I pass your comments on to Micheal as I know he and the rest of the team will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night whilst in Bury visiting family in the area. Well located in the centre of Bury and very comfortable hotel. Very good breakfast. Highly recommended. If you need to stay in Bury then you should stay here without question.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkhill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the room comfortable. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd stay at this Premier Inn. Everything was faultless, (apart from a drunken man in the underpass singing very loudly at 4am in the morning!)
Trams to Old Trafford are easy, fast and frequent, and are a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
The room was very comfortable, and a number of small improvements in the bathroom and shower did not go unnoticed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank squinthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review your stay I am happy to her that you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure that all the team are made aware of your comments, everyone in the hotel strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. I was disappointed to hear you were disturbed during your visit. I hope this doesn’t put you of coming back for another visit. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Located as close to the center of Bury as you can get, the rooms are extremely spacious, modern, and well soundproofed. ALl in all it made for a very pleasant stay for three nights and would definitely recommend it for leisure or business purposes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I would first like to say a massive thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s great for our team to hear such positive feedback from our guests, I know they too will appreciate your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Couldn't fault hotel and welcome stay there for family visits and it's the best hotel to stay at in bury and location is in the best spot for all amenities required
Defo recommend this hotel to others!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am happy to read that your stay with us was a good one, its lovely to here our guests refer to us as the best hotel in bury. I know the team will really happy to hear about your experience with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
533 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range: £47 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing