We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed last night for a family wedding in Bury Town Hall. From the moment we walked into the hotel and were greeted by Kim, who showed us the automated check in (which was very easy) to the moment we left we were delighted at every turn.

The staff could not do enough for you, the room was imaculatately clean, well appointed with a comfortable bed. Kim again found us an umberella as it was raining, to walk over to the Town Hall.

After a good nights sleep, we went down for breakfast. Again what a surprise, freshly cooked quality ingredients, explained simply and effectively by the staff. Probably the best breakfast we have had in a hotel for a long time.

Put this altogether and then realise you only paid £46.00 for the room and £8.75 for a full breakfast, and you can only say well done Premier Inn and especially well done to the one in Bury, who translate the offer to perfection. Thank you, we will return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and all you can eat breakfast. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    246
    68
    19
    14
See reviews for
256
319
60
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Now stopped here several times excellent location nr market and good travel links underground car park next door discounted for stay clean quiet and helpful staff restaurant dining facilities on site look for popular discount deals plenty to do in the bury area and light show annually well worth a visit

Room Tip: Front of building floor 2 facing subway the quietest above resturant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very warm welcome from friendly staff. Had noise problem early one morning
for 3/4 of an hour but beyond control of the hotel who had been told the council workmen would be there in the afternoon. Hotel happily offered a refund under the good nights sleep policy, along with apologies.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel has now become our regular stop over when visiting family in the Bury area. It is everything you want, Rooms immaculate and comfy. Extremely friendly staff. Good location for tram into Manchester or a trip round Bury Market. Will be visiting again shortly. Thank you to all staff for being so helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I am happy to read that your stay with us was a good one! Thanks for taking the time to post your review of our clean and comfortable rooms; I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had to write this again, may be I ticked wrong box, but my review is the same otherwise. Went to Bury Market and stayed at the Premier Inn there, the staff were helpful & friendly. We had a disable room which was great apart from the toilet paper which was of the single sheet type not very hygienic. The breakfast was slightly cold and they started clearing the food away before my wife had got hers, but it tasted very nice. car park was next door to hotel but was no bother, it was very good, & you got a discount from the hotel.

Room Tip: room 207 if your disabled was great but a little noise came from the trains passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Bury Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A top stay at a top hotel. I recommend Premier Inn to all, I certainly would use again. The bed is very comfortable and the surroundings are very nice. Breakfast is a bit pricy and there is not enough tea/coffee items but still an outstanding stay, totally completed my trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I am happy to read that your stay with us was a good one! Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on our comfy beds. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Brilliant location hotel. Car park is close by and is secure. Book in was swift.

The room was what you expect of Premier Inn. It was clean and comfy. We had a room towards the back of the hotel which was by the tram line. Trams run late into the night and make quite a bit of noise.

The hotel is really clean and modern looking.

Can not fault breakfast all you can eat buffett style. Can not comment on restaurant as we ate out on the satuday evening.

Really nice hotel great location will be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
1.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
4.9 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing