We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent value for money but only if you book well in advance. We needed a second room closer to the date we were travelling but the price had gone up nearly 3 fold - not bad for a budget hotel !
Have stayed there before and always found staff to be helpful and friendly, we will no doubt be stopping there again.
Adjacent car park is pretty good, safe and secure and at a good price.
Never bother to eat there as Wetherspoons is a 2 minute walk away for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review your stay, I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Manchester. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We as a family thought this was a comfortable, friendly and central hotel, the metrolink is a 1 minute walk away. The restaurant was of excellent standards. They have no carpark although you can park in Q park which is beside it. Q Park is £6 per day and if you stay in the Premier inn you get a £1 off making it £5 per day. There was problems with the Wi-Fi while we were staying, it was unreliable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareMcG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

I would first like to say a massive thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s great for our team to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I know they too will appreciate your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in the Premier Inn, Bury as my husband was competing in the UK Ironman competition in Bolton. We had a family room; double bed and two singles, which were all very comfortable. The room was immaculate - had all the facilities that we needed (hairdryer, enough plugs to charge goodness knows how many Apple products, shower gel etc). We were a towel down, so I called Reception and it arrived within minutes. No downsides to the room; the hotel appeared to be relatively new, so the carpets, shower curtain were immaculate. Breakfast was a eat as much as you like buffet, with the kids eating free. Superb value for money. We paid £108 for two nights for 4 people; breakfast was an additional £8.95 per adult. The staff were friendly and helpful. No downsides for us at all, but I suppose the noise from the railway station might pose a problem for some. We have stayed in some lovely hotels around the world, and this is the one that my kids loved the most! We will be using the chain again, a very good experience, well done to the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fletchthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel, I am very happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Rest assured your comments have been fed back the team who were happy how much you enjoyed our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is in a nice location, next to a railway line, which is okay during the night however expect to be awoken at 6am. The staff were very good. Be prepared to pay an extra £5 per person for car parking, this wasn't made clear on website, or I would have chosen Travel lodge for the extra money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Bury Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had to stay in Bury because I was going to a family event. Checked in online, which was easy. The hotel is easy to find- just across the road from the train and bus stations.
I arrived and the lady on reception was very welcoming.
A nice room as usual, clean and neat, and a comfortable bed.
I ate in the restaurant early so there would not be many people. Michael, the waiter, was extremely polite, helpful, and kind. Some of the other guests were loud and behaving badly, and there was a child rolling about on the floor, which was annoying.
Breakfast was standard fare, loved the crispy bacon and grilled tomatoes, but I did not like the fried egg- rubbery! Great coffee, though.
The other member of staff who was very kind to my parents when they arrived was Lynn. She said she was just doing her job, but it was more than that. She ensured that they were given a room near me, and just went the extra mile for them.
Premier Inn can't help who comes to stay ( some of the guests were weird) so I wouldn't hold this against them.
Would I stay here again? Of course I would!

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't overlook the railway if it might disturb you. Triple glazing blocks mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbowsue0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks for posting such a glowing review of your stay with us, it is always great to hear that our guests have had a great time and will be returning! I'll pass on your great comments to the Lynne, Michael and the rest of the team they will really happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

As always with Premier Inn, a good nights sleep in a very well kept room.
Premier Inn Bury is the ideal location for a weekend in Manchester it's not that far away on the Metrolink or visiting the East Lancashire Railway as it's only six to seven minutes walk awa y.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the efficient check in onwards we would find it hard to find fault...comfy room with air con....well laid out with everything we needed ..bed could be bigger if we are going to be picky!! Excellent

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury We are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing