We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Loe Lodge(Hawkshaw)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Hall Hotel(Walmersley)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor(Bury)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bury(Bury)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
677
290
89
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
290
89
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrecar parkeast lancs railwaytram lineq parkmetrolink stationmeal dealper dayblack puddinggood nights sleepall you can eatcomfortable roomsbudget hotelfantastic staymember of staffcentral locationfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Had such a lovley time at the premier in! All staff were brilliant to my boyfriend want to thank you for looking after him that night! Brilliant tasty delicious food! The room was nice and cosy just what we needed to get away for our 3 day break! Only one thing to say that one member of staff thought it was a good idea to phone a paramedic just because she was walking around? Just a waste of a paramedics time and could of been saving a life and not worrying about my grandmother she is in very good hands! Other than that i highly recomend to stay here for a little break! Shops are just 5 mins away! #fab!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Eleri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The bed was so hard we thought we were lying on the base! We both got hardly any sleep and suffered terrible back pain for 3 days. Apparently they have received new mattresses for every room and they are all the same. This will be a very quiet hotel very soon if this continues...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here over the 9th and 10th Aug. the room was clean and tidy. Our only issue for us was the bed was very hard. Great breakfast all you can eat, set us up for the day
Check in was a bit complicated if you use the self service machines. We opted for the human check in in the end. Car parking could be better in the end we parked outside the hotel for free.
Hotel is very central for everything, pubs and resturants are close by an easy walk.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Bury Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Recent guests at a wedding. Required an overnight stay. Great location, good sized room, car parking easy, excellent quality of cleanliness in both room and bathroom. Good comfortable bed and pillows... Great service from one of the employees... what more can you ask when only £29.99?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLoves100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel, I am very happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. The housekeeping team, work exceptionally hard to maintain the standards throughout the hotel, and it is pleasing to have this recognised in your comments, rest assured they will be fed through to the team. We all look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is everything you come to expect from a Premier Inn and more. The hotel itself is in a trendy building very close to the town centre, market and the East Lancs Railway. Check in by the staff was probably one if the friendliest we have ever received in a hotel. Rooms were clean, well presented with good air conditioning. The lounge and bar area was comfortable and created a lovely atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent. All staff we met were friendly and helpful. This is an excellent hotel that we couldn't fault and can highly recommend. On our next trip on the East Lancs Railway we will be back to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pee783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the East Lancs Railway and I look forward to welcoming you next time your in Bury. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews