We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vfm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good vfm”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We used this as a base for visiting family. Got to say I was impressed. The place was spotless, the staff helpful and the breakfast amazing. Worth every penny. Car parking is secure in a special facility next door. Can't fault the place. Good work guys.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for posting such a glowing review of our hotel and our team it is always great to hear that our guests have had a great time and will be returning! I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    257
    72
    20
    15
See reviews for
266
327
62
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was a 3 day trip down memory lane - my wife having spent her childhood in the town. The hotel is superbly situated, being a 5 minute walk to the market in particular, and then to the town centre. Car parking is convenient and at £5 per 24 hours not expensive. Rooms on the tramway side of the hotel can be noisy, but not during the night - aided by triple glazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about the premier inn, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, it was very clean and safe and the food was great and all the waiting staff were very friendly. Absolutely perfect night away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The team love to hear how much our guest's enjoy their stay and I Know they will be delighted to hear your feedback on our clean and comfortable rooms. I look forward to seeing you next time your in Manchester. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The room was warm and homely bedding and everything was spotless and very comfortable the breakfast was delicious and well worth what we paid for it the staff were helpful and cared about your stay and the hotel was spotlessly clean I would recommend this premier inn to anyone the valve is very good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I would first like to say a massive thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s great for our team to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I know they too will appreciate your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

An excellent choice for location, convenience and friendliness. If you book in advance the price is only £29 and excellent value for money.
Central to trams, trains and buses.
Service is very good no matter what time of cay or the requirement.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
479 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I've stayed here before, like this place and will stay here again. However, on this trip I discovered two issues which affected my rating.

My room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the rail/metro station. This resulted in noise which could affect the quality of my sleep. The front of the hotel is very quiet as it overlooks a pedestrianized area.

The weather was warm and now living in Florida I'm used to A/C. When I switched on the A/C it would not allow me to lower the temperature saying it had been set 'centrally' and my only choice was Off or ON at 23 degrees. I decided to use the old fashioned A/C of opening a window, which unfortunately meant the noise level inside the room increased.

Other than these two issues, I recommend this hotel. Clean, modern, efficient with VERY comfy beds.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have much less exterior noise. Those at the back are overlooking a small rail/met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritBoyInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the room comfortable. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

very pleasant stay good location for shops pubs and clubs
bar prices dear breakfast £8
rooms very spacious and comfy, beds very high but comfy
save a £1 a day in the car park next door £6 for 24 hours minus the pound when you get your ticket stamped in hotel
back bed rooms are tram side so shut windows and in warm weather stick air con on or melt away

Room Tip: at busy times at breakfast check food is hot in a mad rush at breakfast they brought out cold beans...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slug_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your review, here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience, I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you next time your in Bury. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
479 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing