We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”
Review of AMF Bowling

AMF Bowling
Ranked #6 of 12 Fun & Games in Bury
Attraction details
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had a recent trip with the family to AMF in the Rock in Bury and we were astounded by the customer service level we received, we had great fun something for everyone with pool, and all the arcades for the kids... well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    8
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good fun for works do”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our works do was here and we all had a great time. Had 2 teams and 2 games each, facilities are good and we all had a laugh without breaking the bank. Good places to eat just round the corner. Well worth it for an evening of fun

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HannahJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Ten Pin Bowling In Bury at the Rock center.”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We have been coming here since it opened a few years ago and always have a good time, its great fun, lively and next to great restaurants and movies.

The food is ok for fast food, as its fast kids food, burgers, hotdogs, pizzas etc. Drinks are a little higher than a pub, maybe 50p a drink but hey do pitchers that work out cheaper if you share

Bowling is great fun, well priced and special prize events at weekends, also there are a lot oif fun amusement machines that kids love as well as Pool, kids love this place. Remember you can soon spend a lot of money on amusement so stick to your budget and drip your kids coins slowly to keep the cost rteasonable.

The staff are very good and helpful but it can be slow at the bar at times so order from the bowling lanes as its free waitress service.

The only thing I woud criticise AMF Bowling for here is that its always very COLD, take a warm jumper, cardigan and in winter take a warm Coat as well. Often its warmer outside than it is in here and its not just me, everyone notices it. TUrn the heat up man.

I highly recommend AMF Bowling, you will find it fun too. Its hard to drink cold drinks when you feel cold already (probably why they have hot chocolate)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidcamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bowling fun in Bury”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Nice clean venue, very friendly staff who helped us get set up correctly. There are other attractions such as air hockey and snooker tables.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GBuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Bowling Facility”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

What I liked was the service from the floor staff. Always checking we were OK for Drinks and Food so we did not have to leave the lane. Really Impressed.
What I did not like is the amount of dross youths that hang around the public areas annoying these excellent staff members. It is so frustrating that these youths treat the staff with so much disregard. I am not sure I would be happy with my kids going bowling without an adult. It is quite intimidating. Come on the management of the Rock, get your security sorted or work closer with the law enforcement. It is such a great facility that these idiots will turn it into a ghost venue. Will give it another go before deciding if that was a one off or a regular occurrence.
Well done to the staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdr1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMF Bowling also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to AMF Bowling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing