We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy valentines day”
Review of Barista

Barista
Ranked #56 of 382 Restaurants in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Fusion
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy valentines day”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We booked a table at Barista for valentines day. The welcome cocktail was delicious and evenings menu had me torn between the deconstructed beef Wellington or the cod with asparagus and bubble and squeak. I eventually opted for the breaded Brie to start, followed by the beef, both dishes were delicious and well portioned. We also enjoyed a bottle of cava and a cosmo or two!!!!
The live music was fab and really added to the evenings atmosphere. The service was good even though every seat in the place was full and the room was filled with people enjoying themselves.
Well done barista. I'll be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SQ006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    42
    6
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden jem”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Never been to this cafe before in Bury the staff were very good and the food was excellent I only had a cheese and caramelised red onion but it was delicious and it was one of the tastiest sandwiches I have ever had I will be going again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't try and book and get 10% as they dont answer the phone!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Went as a party of 9. Tried to book and take advantage of the 10% off offer but the mobile number is apparently to the owner who wasnt working! Staff unhappy when i requested a table and seemed irritated when I explained I had tried to book! Food average, cold poached egg. Staff put out that we wanted to be served and not especially pleasant. Really disappointed after coming with such high hopes having read the other reviews. An off day perhaps, but enough for me to think it isnt somewhere I would recommend or frequent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanna334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Brunch ”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Just doing some Xmas shopping and just fancied something to eat. Spotted this place plenty of tables and space. Great location to the shops. Came got myself a table service was quick and friendly. Great selection of good. Went for the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon came piping hot and was lovely. Coffee was good too. All in all would recommend over a place like Costa for a coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Arron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have often visited this cafe for a Coffee and this time decided to indulge in some breakfast, I was not disappointed and would recommend it to anybody. There is a large variety on the menu so everyone will be happy.
Staff are some of the friendliest people in Bury and are a testament to Barista's success

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ryanpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barista also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Barista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing