We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Bolholt Hotel. Our hotel room and breakfast was great. The leisure facilities are excellent. Friendly staff and would definitely recommend to friends and family to stay at this hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank nearly_the_weekend_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked a family room and actually got 2 rooms in one which was a nice surprise and gave a bit more space and privacy.
Check in staff were pleasant and very helpful as were the
domestic and dining room staff.
The leisure facility's are good but you wouldn't walk to them if it was raining as they are about
200 yards away from the hotel.
The furnishings and decor are a little dated but are being replaced and refurbished. Will benefit from air con when the refurb is finished.
If you need to stay in Bury and want a clean, comfortable quiet hotel, with good food and nice staff this is for you. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrtnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolholt B, Manager at Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very modern and clean.
No smoking.
Kettle tea coffe hot chocolate iron and ironing board are in all rooms.
Breakfast delivered to room for extra £3 and was lovely.
Staff very helpful & friendly.
The grounds are beautiful to see and walk around.
Reseasonable priced rooms.
Will be returning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I decided to book a single room for this event and was in room no.63.I had to go through reception and up the path to what looked like a goup of cottages but on getting closer I noticed that there were room numbers eg.53-66 above the front doors.I had to go up a flight of stairs and my room was at the back with a large bow-window overlooking fields.The furniture was quite dated but the room and bathroom were very clean.There was a full sized ironing board and iron,tea and coffee facilities a flat screen T V with free-view channels also a radio.The bathroom was quite small,except for the large shower, but it was a single room after all.Toiletries were provided and white fluffy towels.
Breakfast the following morning had an excellent choice of cooked dishes also cereals and fruit juices.Tea,coffee and toast were ordered from waiters though these items did take a little time to arrive.
The hotel is not far from Bury and this had a "famous" market I noticed as I passed through the town.

Room Tip: As previously mentioned room no.63 was a great single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank farthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Unfriendly check in and shabby accomodation. The radiator was stuck on in the room in the height of summer and the night porter wasn't able to fix it. And breakfast was a shambles, waited over 40mins for tea and toast!!!! Glad it was only a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolholt B, Manager at Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Abigail,

I am very sorry that you didn't find your stay up to our usual standard, I can assure you that this is not how we usually operate. in regards to the radiator thank you for informing us we will get the radiator fixed as soon as possible .

In regards to breakfast, I can only but apologise that your experience was marked by the technical issues which resulted in a delay in the service of tea and toast, which has now been fixed.

I do hope that you will give us another chance to change your opinion of us here at the bolholt hotel

Yours Kindly
J Asher Taylor
Bolholt Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.6 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
222 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel

Address: Walshaw Road, Bury BL8 1PU, England (Formerly Best Western Bolholt Hotel & Leisure Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolholt Country Park Hotel, Bury, set in 50 acres of lakes and natural beauty on the edge of Manchester and situated within easy reach via excellent transport links allowing guests to explore the beauty of the Irwell valley, sample the delights that the newly regenerated Bury centre has to offer or the Trafford Centre. An excellent leisure facility is available to all our guests benefiting from two indoor heated pools and a state of the art gymnasium. We also free parking and upon entry you will greeted in a warm and friendly manner. Why not sample our delicious and mouth-watering menu whilst you enjoy our hospitality. We look forward to your stay and hope you enjoy your time with us at the Bolholt Country Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bury
Bury Best Western
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing