We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights bed n breakfast. Went for transplant games, rooms lovely and clean and staff very friendly. Very good facilities but you have a little walk. Breakfast very good. Good way from the Bolton arena not very good sign posting.would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jepos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This is a review for the spa facility only although we did also eat over in the hotel restaurant/bar area. The ladies in the spa are absolutely brilliant, special thanks to Cath for your assistance helping me to relax the day before my wedding! You all do a fantastic job in that spa its just a mighty shame the rest of the hotel/establishment fail to recognise the contribution you guys make to the overall business. To put it another way-The hotel and leisure staff dont want anything to do with the spa, its a treated as a seperate entity which really is such a shame considering groups like ourselves will want to go over and eat/relax in the other areas. The food in the hotel restaurant was actually very nice, two hot chicken sandwiches/hand cut chips & salad was lovely. The staff in the spa, awesome. Thank you for a great afternoon, didnt get to see Cath before she shot off but I want to take this opportunity to especially thank her, a very relaxing & also informative massage, great afternoon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I decided on a short midweek break in Bury during July 2014 at the Boltholt Country Park Hotel. My wife and I have stayed at this great hotel many times over a period of 6 years and we have seen many changes over this time.
The staff have always been extremely helpful and nothing has ever been too much for them especially Ashley, Lauren and Hayley.
During our most recent visit Ashley and Lauren both arranged our stay, they were ever welcoming and professional and ensured that our stay at the Bolholt was excellent.
On or arrival we were booked in effortlessly and it was instantly noticeable that there had been some changes to the hotel, with an all new reception area, changes to lawn/ rear grounds area and modern updated furniture in the lounge.
Ashley also took both my wife and I to look at the latest updated room which look extremely modern and quality like, this is not saying the current rooms are not its just that the new room is very special looking and if the proposed all room upgrade goes ahead the hotel will look even more fantastic.
With the current changes having taken place I feel that the corridors leading to the rooms need to be updated but this is only a small observation.
Breakfast in the hotel was another thing that had been changed, I have always thoroughly enjoyed the food at the Bolholt, and the presentation of breakfast has stepped up another notch, quality breakfast presented in a special way.
Overall another excellent stay at our special hotel in Bury, we will return again as soon as we can and once again I would like to thank Ashley and Lauren for their efforts and always making us both so welcome. Additionally thanks to the management for a gem of a hotel.

PS another great thing about the hotel is that you have instant access to a great to the Stables Fitness and Leisure Club included in your a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkwYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

stayed one night after booking two rooms to visit family and friends in this area. check in staff seemed pleasant and rooms were clean and tidy. Weather was dreadful so didn't get chance to have a look around the gardens although I did notice the outside of the hotel could do with a lick of paint. Pool and leisure facilities quite a walk away but definitely worth a visit. My only gripe was the room service which was absolutely dreadful we ordered food 7.10p.m. arrived 8.50 p.m. order completely wrong after complaining it was taken away and another food order delivered at 9.40p.m. Not ideal when you have children with you. Still the order was wrong but by this time we had lost the will to live, although to be fair the Hotel Manager did give us a generous discount on the food bill. Would we stay again - Maybe but would definitely eat out.

Room Tip: ground floor was quiet eat out - room service is abysmal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancunian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Bolholt Hotel. Our hotel room and breakfast was great. The leisure facilities are excellent. Friendly staff and would definitely recommend to friends and family to stay at this hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank nearly_the_weekend_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked a family room and actually got 2 rooms in one which was a nice surprise and gave a bit more space and privacy.
Check in staff were pleasant and very helpful as were the
domestic and dining room staff.
The leisure facility's are good but you wouldn't walk to them if it was raining as they are about
200 yards away from the hotel.
The furnishings and decor are a little dated but are being replaced and refurbished. Will benefit from air con when the refurb is finished.
If you need to stay in Bury and want a clean, comfortable quiet hotel, with good food and nice staff this is for you. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrtnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolholt B, Manager at Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.6 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
222 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel

Address: Walshaw Road, Bury BL8 1PU, England (Formerly Best Western Bolholt Hotel & Leisure Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolholt Country Park Hotel, Bury, set in 50 acres of lakes and natural beauty on the edge of Manchester and situated within easy reach via excellent transport links allowing guests to explore the beauty of the Irwell valley, sample the delights that the newly regenerated Bury centre has to offer or the Trafford Centre. An excellent leisure facility is available to all our guests benefiting from two indoor heated pools and a state of the art gymnasium. We also free parking and upon entry you will greeted in a warm and friendly manner. Why not sample our delicious and mouth-watering menu whilst you enjoy our hospitality. We look forward to your stay and hope you enjoy your time with us at the Bolholt Country Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bury
Bury Best Western
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing