We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lunch”
Review of Leckenby's

Leckenby's
Ranked #14 of 506 Restaurants in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £1 - £7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are an English Tearoom situated in the heart of Burys Millgate Shopping Centre. We provide a full waitress service and we serve anything from light snacks to a three course meal and we specialise in Afternoon Tea. We serve a wide selection of loose leaf tea and freshly ground coffees as well as a range of alcoholic beverages including wines, beer and Prosecco. We have a children's menu as well as several Gluten Free options on our main menu.
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

Well what can we say, my mum and I visit quite often to this little gem. Very good service and the presentation of the place is wonderful. Excellent food every time and a beautiful clean environment to dine in. The staff are friendly and always look very smart in their unique uniforms. Well worth a visit you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank felixpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2022

Leckenby’s licenced restaurant in Bury is a lovely relaxing space, the food is just so well presented and good quality. Every member of staff is excellent welcoming and attentive. We go the Bury market once a month and since eating there wouldn't go anywhere else. If you email them you always get a rapid response. Excellent customer service.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank christine19532018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2022

This the highlight of my shopping trip every time we visit bury . The tea room is the best in bury, food execellent lots of variety staff make you very welcome and friendly but most of all good old fashioned customer service and with a smile

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaxineF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2022

Another trip to Bury means another meal in Leckenbys for us. This time I tried the home made quiche which was probably the nicest quiche I've eaten in a long time. I should have been good and had salad with it but instead I had the chips. Perfectly cooked and piping hot. Naughty but very very nice!

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carol_brown207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

This is a top class tea room, always outstanding service, the staff are very professional and friendly, the food is very good and very tasty. We always visit leckenby's when we are in bury.

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Leckenby's also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Leckenby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.