We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a warm welcome”
Review of Leckenby's

Leckenby's
Ranked #14 of 534 Restaurants in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are an English Tearoom situated in the heart of Burys Millgate Shopping Centre. We provide a full waitress service and we serve anything from light snacks to a three course meal and we specialise in Afternoon Tea. We serve a wide selection of loose leaf tea and freshly ground coffees as well as a range of alcoholic beverages including wines, beer and Prosecco. We have a children's menu as well as several Gluten Free options on our main menu.
Reviewed 14 October 2022

The staff at Leckenby's are always welcoming and glad to see you
There is a wide range of food and drinks which are excellent and well prepared and presented
I would recommend anyone shopping in Bury call in at Leckenby's and treat youself

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank inhulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

I had the salmon wrap and my friend had jacket potato with tuna. Both well presented, tasted delicious. Nicola that served us was lovely very polite and friendly. This lovely tea rooms is a must if you visit Bury

Date of visit: October 2022
2  Thank karendQ9352DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2022

This charming cafe in the town centre shopping centre is a gem. It is friendly, clean and has an excellent menu to cater for all tastes. Recommended

Date of visit: October 2022
2  Thank kenmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

Me and my nana came to Leckenby’s for some lunch whilst shopping in Bury, we had two cups of teas, a quiche and bangers and mash. The food was delicious and so we’re the drinks, the staff were lovely. We will definitely be back :) - Lauren Leeson

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank lozlee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

A lovely place to eat with excellent, helpful, pleasant staff and a menu with a breadth of options including some lovely salads.
We called in for lunch and were told that there was a small delay as they were very busy. This was not a problem as the restaurant has a relaxed ambience. Everything was spotlessly clean(including the toilets). When the food arrived it was enjoyed by us all including the side salads (which contained grapes and strawberry).

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank philrbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Leckenby's also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Leckenby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.