We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelodge - Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Bury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Bury
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bury
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travelodge - Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed at the Hotel for my Son's Wedding along with 20 Guests. On arrival met by extremely heplful Receptionist. Asked for two Iron boards and iron's. On our return from having a meal, both were placed outside rooms. One room had not bedding for the Sofa bed. Within 5 minutes the bedding was supplied with a smile and apologies for them not being place. We were given a breakdown of the places to get a mealand how to get to the market if needed. On the day of the wedding we were let down by a taxi firm..The young man on reception arranged for replacements without complaint. On Sunday morning, hangovers included again this young masn was both polite and asked if needed anything. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Only tiny problem was the baths. It is suggested that they issue proper bath mats. Although the baths are pimpled, they do not prevent slipping over. We had children with us and one did slip over. Luckily no damage to the chil or the bath!!. Overall, impressive, clean, tidy and very welcoming. Highly recommended. welcoming. Well done The Staff at this Travelodge.

Room Tip: Although some traffic noise, not intrusive. Always check to see if you can get a meal nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medical23997366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    59
    36
    19
    10
See reviews for
54
57
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

An absolutely disgusting experience. There was a nasty smell in the room, a miniscule piece of soap, no seating area in reception, little in the way of tea and coffee, you have to pay to park in the middle of an industrial estate. Worst of all however the bath towel provided had disgusting stains on it which I did not notice until the next morning. Receptionist said my daughter who had paid for the booking would receive an e voucher which she would be very unlikely to use. When I went on the Travelodge web site to make the complaint, I was timed out. .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Roy G, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We expect our rooms to be clean and fresh and should our housekeeping team notice any unpleasant odours then the room should be aired thoroughly. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The staff are really helpful, this was great for a business trip - excellent value for money as the room was spotless and spacious too. It's a location for a work visit or onward trip but there's a choice of venues around the site that are convenient for eating

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Citygirl0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Myself and either my wife or a couple of male mates travel from Nothern Ireland to Manchester by car and use either Bury or The Birches travelodge for accomodation.Excellent services no real noise.Good eating places in vicinity and Asda within walking distance

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

due to none negotiable reasons at another hotel chain we had to find a hotel to stay in around bury. having looked at travel lodge birch (both) and reading the views (and not very good ones etc) and the reviews for this travel lodge (bury) wernt all that better but after the "Make over" they got much better so we decided to give it a try.
what a surprise, the rooms were bigger, a bit more basic, paintwork decoration etc but fine, and it was quiet, we were on the car park side of the hotel. in bury it is noise from every angle from drunks to children to traffic to trams and people talking on there mobile phones outside the hotel, any sound just bounced around off the walls as one side was in a "courtyard" as such but was open to pedestrians and the like, so staying here in Travelodge bury pilsworth was really nice and quiet and a comfier bed!
on the down side would of been better if there was more around to do/see but not too much of a problem just jump in the car. don't know what the pre-packed meals were like, didn't like the look of them but asda is over the road and there is a family pub next door, just watch the sticky tables! and don't go Mcdonalds after 7:30/ 8pm unless you use the drive through they don't seem to like customers walking in ( it disturbs the playing about and the boy friends stood in the corner of the counter... even the manager? seemed to not give a **** ). if you want 4 star pay 4 star as I have in the past but as long as the hotel is living up to what it is ment to be, ill have no problem with it. clean, quiet, warm, easypeasy. oh just one thing it says 18? channels on the tv, we found 12ish plus the same 12 with subtitles, of them 3/4 were radio, 1 was not available an the rest were just the normal bbc/itv channels so not much choice from the digital TV's in the room and that was the only annoying thing to me. we will be coming back soon to bury but not in town but here at Travelodge bury.................. ill bring a freeview box next time!.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

For just a short stop overnight whilst visiting friends in Bury, this Travelodge was excellent value. The rooms were very clean and the new beds are exceptionally comfortable. I initially baulked at having to pay for parking, but £3 for 24 hours is nothing really.
If only the pub next-door had opened for breakfast (there is a McDonalds if you like that sort of thing) then it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

tatty and cheap refurbishment job, a rock hard bed, queues at reception, unwelcoming bare room backing onto a very noisy road.
will use premier inn for similar price and better accommodation in future

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bury, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment sandra D. This hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment; we have put new pocket sprung king-sized beds in every room so it is regrettable you found the bed to be uncomfortable. We’ve received great feedback regarding our new beds however we understand our customers have different preferences on the firmness of a mattress. We try to prevent noise by having double glazing and insulated walls. Unfortunately due to the location of the hotel it is not possible to completely prevent external noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bury

Property: Travelodge Bury
Address: Pilsworth Road | Pillsworth Rd., Bury BL9 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bury 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bury Hotel Bury
Travel Lodge Bury
Bury Travel Lodge
Bury Travelodge
Travelodge Bury Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing