We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Travelodge Bury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Bury
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked this place at last minute we was about 20mins away we got there the staff was great and the room was ready very clean n tidy you have everything there like Asda,a pub ,Pizza Hut mc'ds . The parking is a different matter lots of parking space but you have to pay for parking at £4 for 24hours but I would stop again great place for couples and family's

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    59
    37
    19
    10
See reviews for
55
60
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was almost on the point of abandoning the travelodge chain after a series of awful stays. However, this travelodge inside was clean. The bathroom had no mould . The reception staff were helpful. The only thing which upset me was paying for the parking. I have never paid for a travelodge car park and effectively this made the hotel charge more expensive . If this was clear at booking then I may have been able to choose a cheaper alternative

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison_L507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

dont usually stay in travelodge anymore after a few bad stays but my faith is restored! Excellent receptionist and a lovely room helpful an friendly staff are always a big bonus!!!.....not much more to sat other than the best one yet!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenieHighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Recently stayed at this Travelodge, The lady on reception was very welcoming. The one positive our room was very clean, we had booked a family room of which I wasn't aware of when I made the booking, luckily me and my partner do not have children, as a sofa bed could of been introduced to the room as there was a massive vacant space (clearly where one was before) the double bed was clean and comfortable I couldn't fault that. We unfortunately had a room right opposite the doorway so from about 6am we had people walking down the corridor and a bang from the door shutting. Luckily this was cheap and only for one night. I think Travelodge need to pay some attention to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahJWhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The rooms were clean & complimentary tea & coffee were nice.
Massively let down by the beds. It felt like we were sleeping on slabs of rock! It's advertised as refurbished. Go back to the old beds!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pixieinpyjamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The lady at the desk was extremely courteous, and offered us a fan for our room.The room had been re furbished.The bed was better than others we have occupied in travelodges over the years. Obviously travelodge have made an effort.Wel done.Impressed, the staff were excellent

Room Tip: The road at the back is quite busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 151293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

In a fiercely competitive budget market, it doesn't help when you have to use a buzzer for reception that isn't anywhere as effective as yelling "Hello, is anybody there?" like you're at the Bates Motel, plus dated styling, cramped corridors, a lack of air conditioning that relies on leaving the windows open to try and cool the sauna down. The staff are pleasant enough, but for a little bit more you can have am vastly better experience at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
5.4 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bury

Property: Travelodge Bury
Address: Pilsworth Road | Pillsworth Rd., Bury BL9 8RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bury 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bury Hotel Bury
Travel Lodge Bury
Bury Travel Lodge
Bury Travelodge
Travelodge Bury Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing