We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eggs”

Number Ten Coffee Shop
Ranked #10 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“eggs”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

me and the wife had lunch here,she had quiche i had omelette both meals where delicious but would sooner have the choice of eating free range eggs rather than battery eggs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent buffet”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I pre ordered a lunch buffet for 7 people and have to say it was very well received by my customers. Good selection of fillings and variety of sandwiches and fantastic cakes for afters. Really good quality and value for money.....oh and nice coffee to!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattymcfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday lunch treat from my daughter”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My daughter treated me for lunch at Number Ten Coffee Shop on Friday 2nd May. Neither of us had been here before but was well impressed. We chose the pannini sandwich with tuna and salad. It was delicious. Looking around at the different menus they supply we noticed they cooked quiche with black pudding in it. One of the ladies said if we let her know in advance, she would cook us one so I could take it home for my husband who is a fan of Bury black puddings. Although we did not try the freshly baked cakes they also looked delicious and many choices to choose from. They also make "party cakes" to any design you choose. Thank you ladies, and my daughter, for a memorable afternoon along with delicious food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twosome03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley L, Owner at Number Ten Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you had a lovely time and that we made your afternoon out with your daughter memorable.
we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hazelnut latte and lunch”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was my second visit to number 10 and it wont be my last. We had home made quiche which was very nice and fresh and the hazelnut latte which I highly recommend. I even bought an home made cupcake to take home because they looked so nice, and it was lovely and fresh. The staff are very friendly and welcoming we will be going back soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank katie29082009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
“Afternoon tea with friends”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I ordered the afternoon tea for my sisters birthday. This was lovely, 3 tear cake stand with assorted sandwiches. These where absolutely delicious and the staff where so friendly, we had a great day. I also ordered a birthday cake, which was made by the lady who owns the cafe.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lilian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number Ten Coffee Shop also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Number Ten Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing