We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings”
Review of Rostrevor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rostrevor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Bury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

room was lovely, clean warm, bedding smelt lovely and gorgeous breakfast. just couldn't make my mind up about the hosts. he was quite nice, she was frosty. and for that I will not be returning. shame as the welcome was one of the reasons i chose the accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trixie7018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

The Rostrevor is just a few minutes walk from Bury town centre. Bury is a thriving market town just half an hours drive from Manchester city centre and on a very well served bus and tram route. I walked to the railway station on Saturday and got a day ticket for the steam train which travels through beatuful countryside and stops at quaint villages. The Rostrevor felt peaceful and most of the guests there were regulars so thats a good sign.

Room Tip: My room was a small one but that didn't bother me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed one night B&B and everything was just right - warm comfortable room, nice bathroom facilities and lovely breakfast in the morning.Close enough to Bury centrefor walking to,and a bus stop right outside. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed one night with bed and breakfast in October 2012. Excellent location walkable from Bury town centre opposite a municipal park. Hotel is two former large Edwardian / Victorian large semi-detached houses knocked into one which makes a change from the soulless Premier Inns and Travelodges. Rooms are comfortable with nice décor. Breakfast is excellent. Wins because of the small nice touches from owners such as coffee,tea and milk being refreshed each evening, quality box of hankies provided next to bed and good quality shower gel and shampoo provided.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewiseowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Not sure what is the difference between a B&B and a hotel. We thought the Rostrevor (named after the town in Ireland, not Ros and Trevor!) offered hotel luxury and amenities at B&B prices. Very friendly, welcoming and comfortable, and with ample parking. Lovely breakfast - try the scrambled eggs. Thanks again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank TonyScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed at Rostrevor the last 2 nights and it was a relaxing place to stay.
Well positioned to the town centre of Bury.
The car parking at the back was a great asset also as we are traveling with 2 large vans.
The breakfast was lovely and filled us up for the day.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxy_Smith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here last week and were made to feel so welcome. We arrived feeling exhausted and were served the most welcome Cuppa in a most relaxing lounge. Super property immaculately kept and spotlessly clean. We had a lovely twin room at the rear and were served a superb breakfast from an exhaustive menu. We shall return!

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billbouzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
223 reviews
4.3 mi away
Loe Lodge
Loe Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hawkshaw
91 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rostrevor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rostrevor Hotel

Address: 148 Manchester Road, Bury BL9 0TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bury
Price Range: £59 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rostrevor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rostrevor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rostrevor Hotel Bury, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing