We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay ever in a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
556 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Best stay ever in a Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in loads of premier inns and this is the best. Not particularly because of the location or the hotel, as its what it is on the tin - a cheap and cheerful premier inn. It was the staff, they are really helpful, friendly and nothing was a problem. From the check in friendliness to the waitresses all were professional and their positive attitudes were welcomed after a long day travelling. They could teach other bigger 4-5 star local hotels a thing or two. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superally2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hi Superally 2007,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Oldham Broadway and providing such lovely feedback.

I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the Premier Inn Team and on to restaurant team too.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oldham Broadway in the future.

Kind regards

Claire Brown
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    91
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
87
89
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is lovely place to stay. The rooms are very clean and airy. The staff are friendly and helpful. I had the continental breakfast & we had an evening meal. Really nice. The hotel is simply excellent quality and great value. By the way, the Spanish style window security on the ground floor is an non issue inside and you can sleep with your window open without worry. Great hotel.

Room Tip: My thanks to David. The Reception staff are all very helpful. I am disabled and all the staff were h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hi Katiedj

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Premier Inn Oldham Broadway, I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit.

Please be assured that I have passed your thanks on to David and your kind words to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oldham Broadway in the future.

Kind regards

Claire Brown
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Excellent service, clean hotel, great location for our visit. Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and took the time to chat to the kids. Nothing was too much trouble for them

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Mrs Adams,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback on your recent stay.

I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Oldham Broadway and will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome at Oldham Broadway in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed one night for concert at Etihad Stadium. Ideal place to stay for venue. Plenty parking. Rooms large & comfortable. Nothing was any problem for staff. Beefeater restaurant offers varied menu with good deals for eating early.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Elaine,

Thank you for taking the to provide feedback on your recent visit to Premier Inn Oldham Broadway. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that your stay was comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finningley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We used this hotel as a base for an event at the Etihad Stadium in Manchester. From the outside the property does look a bit dated, but in clean condition.

Check in was thorough, quick and hassle free. The lady on reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The room was large, clean, bright and airy. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The bathroom, although showing the age of the hotel in terms of its decor, was spotlessly clean. All the towels and bedding felt, smelled and looked clean and fresh.

Breakfast is unlimited, the quality of the food is excellent and it is delivered to you quickly. The coffee was lovely! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in the restaurant.

Checkout was swift and again, the staff were exceptionally warm and friendly.

Altough it's not a spanking new modern hotel, the cleanliness and fantastic service mean that I would not hesitate to use this hotel again, and if you are going to a concert at the Etihad, it's a 10 minute taxi ride away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Oldham Broadway.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
547 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

when i pulled up at the hotel i was worried by the bars over the windows on the lower floor and was worried that i had booked a dump. it was far from that the rooms where big , clean and well laid out
a credit to the PI group

the only down side for me was one male member of staff that needed a lesson in customer services. i bought a 24 hr internet ticket and on day two of the staff i went to use it and there was no signal. i asked the guy and he shrugged gave me a dirty look and told me that the web access was nothing to do with the hotel and that i should talk to the provider. well in my mind if i buy the service off the hotel i am in contract with them and not the internet supply that supply's the hotel

ask for a room on the front, when i was there a local road crew where using the back car park , and their trucks roared into life at 5.25 every morning !

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front, when i was there a local road crew where using the back car park , and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Hi Altimas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back on your recent stay at Premier Inn Oldham Broadway.

I'm really pleased to hear thay you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your feedback on to the housekeeping team as to how clean you found your room.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding the internet voucher and please be assured that I have spoken to the team member mentioned.

Thank you once again for taking the time to feedback on your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oldham Broadway in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the Whit Friday brass band contests. Rooms were clean although some of the decor a little bit tired - Ive stayed in rooms that were fresher. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn Oldham Broadway.

I'm really please to hear that you found the team friendly and helpful and will be sure to pass this feedback on to all who worked over the Whit Friday weekend.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again for next years band contest, if not before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldham
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Oldham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#10 of 12 in Oldham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
5.1 mi away
The White Hart Inn at Lydgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
Address: Broadway | Chadderton, Oldham OL9 8DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from both the excitement of Manchester and the tranquility of the Peak District ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel Oldham
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing