We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice hotel, very conveniently located for oldham, chadderton and the M60 and other surrounding areas. The hotel is comfortable but rooms are smaller than other premier inns, largely due to it's age. Would stay there again, but only if there is a deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM_0783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi JM_0783,

Thank you for leaving your feedback and i am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we ideally located and have a great surrondings, we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    95
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
88
92
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just spent two nights here. Very impressed, clean, tidy, and nice sized rooms. Amanda at check in was lovely and very helpful. Terese at breakfast was great too. The food was excellent, the all you can eat breakfast is good value. We also ate in the pub and the food was excellent. No complaints and next time we are in Chadderton we will stay here .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_hall_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Tracy_hall_uk,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, i will pass on your great comments to Amanda on reception and Terese in the restaurant, i am pleased that you had a great stay here with us and look forward to seeing you again when you next stay with us

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good hotel.
Improve signage with appropriate direction online due to two close Premier inn will be beneficial.
Supply of the customers with the information about equipment such as heating operation

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbiAjiboye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi AbiAjiboye,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you had a problem finding us, we do have heating operations in the booklet that is supplied on the main desk in the room for next time you stay with us or reception is always happy to help.

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Room was comfy and clean . The bathroom didn't seem as clean but was maybe due to the fact that it smelt a bit damp ? Not really a problem though . Restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and the food was good value for money . The breakfast food and service was excellent

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thackers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi thackers26,

We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and that our rooms were comfy and clean, i have found your reservation and will investigate the bathroom that you was in as to why it smelt of damp and get this corrected, i will pass on your comments to the adjourning restaurant, thanks again and hope to see you again in the future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had searched for Premier Inn near M6, this came up at 8 miles but it seemed more and was quite a confusing detour off M6. Hotel is totally fine however it's not a great location and had a slightly dodgy pub joined on to it but if you just need a bed for the night and it's on your route then it's fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi julie d,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, sorry to hear that the location was not right for you, i am pleased that you had a good night at the Premier Inn

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 9th May with my daughter, my mum & my sister.
We had a really lovely chilled out evening.
The lady on reception was fabulous she truly did go above & beyond to make sure our stay was just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Very polite & friendly as well as being very professional.
Thank you Rosie.
The beds are so comfy to sleep in & everything you need is in the room.
Wifi works really well. We bought 24hrs for £3.00 & watched Netflix on our IPad with no interference.
The rooms were very clean & of good high standard.
The breakfast was delicious, the staff were so pleasant the lady on duty was so nice. She took our orders for our cooked breakfasts & they were just perfect.
Highly recommend & we will definitely return.
Well done everyone & thank you for making us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groovychick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Groovychick44,

Thankyou for leaving your lovely feedback, it is great to here that you had a wonderful stay with us and i have passed your comments onto Rosie our reception team member, we do our up most for all guests to receive the same experience within every Premier Inn, see you again soon

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was great, hotel was really clean and tidy, and the woman at reception the night we checked in was lovely and really helpful, more than happy to help with everything we might of needed :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiesinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi katiesinead,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldham
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 12 in Oldham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#10 of 12 in Oldham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
3.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
4.6 mi away
The White Hart Inn at Lydgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
Address: Broadway | Chadderton, Oldham OL9 8DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from both the excitement of Manchester and the tranquility of the Peak District ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel Oldham
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing