We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a friend and our 2 toddlers. Staff were fantastic. They provided colouring books and crayons for the kids and printed locations of local parks for us.
The staff were friendly kind and went out of their way to make our stay as stress free as possible!
Rooms were clean and comfatable. Staff at the restaurant were equally fantastic. This hotel should be proud of its excellent customer service as so many fall short of the mark.
We think Damien was the manager... So thank you to you and your staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oconner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi Oconner84,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. We always strive to give our customer a great experience and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your kind words on to the rest of the team. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Many Thanks

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Thankyou to Candice on reception you were brilliant on organising taxis and chasing them up when they were late. Housekeeping for getting elephant feet for my Mum's disabled room within 5 mins!! Good clean rooms and very comfortable beds.Thank you to all the staff! Breakfast in the pub was very busy, but a huge credit to the staff as the food was replenished all the time and none of our party (14 of us) were kept waiting. All my party were impressed throughout their stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellieros30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi Dellieros30,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Our guest feedback is very important to us to help us keep delivering a great experience to our guests. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. I will pass your comments on to Candice who will be congratulated for her customer service standards. We look forward to being of srvice to you in the future, Thank you once again for your review

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is great it was easy to get to just off the main road good parking and very quiet for being just off a main road,good for families too extra bed was there ready made for my son. Town centre not far away 5 mins up the road and the beds well best bed ever.









  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osborne_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Osbourne_Family,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at Oldham Central Premier Inn for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We always strive to provide our guests with fantastic service and I am thrilled that on this occasion we have done just that. We are so pleased to here that our NEW Premier Inn beds are making a difference to all our guests.

Many Thanks

Damian Skelhorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just had our first experience of staying in the Premier Inn. The tongue in cheek advert from Lenny Henry did not disappoint. We were met by very friendly staff from the off. Unaware of the car park being used by the Oldham FC fans, we were slightly concerned when the car park was coned off and looking full. Should not of worried as the very nice man at the entrance said that we could use the staff car park without even asking. Lovely ladies on the reception greeted us with warm friendly smiles. Asked if we had used Premier before,when we said no, she explained everything in detail. Room was very clean and bed was as good as we have at home....perfect! Will definitely be using Premier again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at Oldham Central Premier Inn for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We always strive to provide our guests with fantastic service and I am thrilled that on this occasion we have done just that. As you commented in your review it does get a little crazy here on match days but we always put our guests first and keep spaces available for parking. We really stand behind our brand and we are thrilled that our NEW Premier Inn beds are making a difference for all our guests.

Many Thanks

Damian Skelhorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here with my family for four nights when on holiday to the area. The staff were very friendly and the room was all ready for us with two extra beds for each of the kids. The hotel was clean and there was no traffic noise although there was some noise from other guests in the hallway, however it didn't go on too late. We were originally planning to stay in Manchester but the Oldham location was cheaper and parking is included so decided to try this hotel. The only eating option within walking distance is the Brewer's Fayre, which was fine and there are some other fast food and sit down chains within a 3 minute drive. Internet access was spotty at times but overall very impressed by the hotel and would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Adam S,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at Oldham Central Premier Inn for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We always strive to provide our guests with fantastic service and I am thrilled that on this occasion we have done just that. I have passed your comments onto our Wi-Fi provider and they have been working on a fix, which they now assure me is sorted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future hould you ever find yourself back around the area.

Many Thanks

Damian Skelhorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just had an overnight stay in Oldham to catch up with old friends and this was our first choice as we stayed at this Premier Inn just before Christmas when on my Husband's annual catch-up with old work colleagues and were happy with it.
We were really lucky this time as new beds had been delivered on the day of our arrival and they were so comfortable. Very high, as we like our bed - and nice and firm.
The welcome was a typical warm and friendly Lancashire one and the room was as we have come to expect from Premier - clean, warm and comfortable.
We had booked the meal deal this time as our Grandson was with us and it offers good value for money. Three course meal with a drink - nothing special, but perfectly edible. The breakfast is the usual Premier one, although hot food is cooked to order rather than being served buffet style.
We will definately be staying here on our next trip home.
The only suggestion I would make is it would be nice if some short of bridge/roof could be built from the hotel across the road to the Clayton Green Restaurant to give patrons and staff some shelter when the weather is bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi Dillydoodles,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team here at Oldham Central Premier Inn for your kind comments regarding your recent stay here with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were one of the lucky people who got to sleep in our new beds for the first time. I totally agree about the weather here sometimes, but rest assured help is always at hand ..... We have a stock of Premier Inn umberellas behind reception that we lend to our guests to protect you from good old Manchester weather !

Many Thanks

Damian Skelhorn
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here as our team were playing Oldham and the ground is next door. Easy to park as security guard kept Prem Inn spaces free. The hotel was as you would expect from P.I. Friendly staff and good clean facilities. We didn't try the Brewers Fayre next door after reading trip advisor. We have always wanted to go to Salford Quays and Trafford Park in Manchester and this was really easy. The receptionist ordered a taxi (only £4) to Oldham Mumps tram station as it was raining. Otherwise it's only about 2m to walk if you're feeling fit. Tram to Manchester and back was also only £4 - well worth the experience. There are loads of good places to get off depending on what you want to do. Next day we decided to drive to the Lowry shopping Centre at The Quays and it was really easy. Motorway almost all the way as the Prem Inn is right next to it. negligible niggles about the hotel were we had to ask both nights for another towel (promptly supplied) and there was a bit of noise outside the pub so ask for a room at the back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and there's nothing to see at the front anyway. Take the tram to M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi Brian M,

I would like to thank you on behakf of all the team here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and took the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We aim to deliver the highest standard of service to all our guest and I am delighted that this was the case during your stay. We look forwaed to seeing you in the future.

Many Thanks

Damian Skelhorn
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldham
2 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
2.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 11 in Oldham
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#9 of 11 in Oldham
402 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
4.5 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel

Address: Oldham Central Chadderton Way | Chadderton Way, Oldham OL1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the town of Oldham and its traditional Tommyfield Market, a short car ride from Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing