We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another great Premier Inn”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a recent driving holiday around the U.K. Staff were friendly and accommodating as usual, all the amenities were what we had come to expect from these Inns. Even though no air conditioning the hotel will provide fans if requested, as our room faced a sporting oval we could open the window a little during the night. Wouldn't hesitate staying at Premier Inns if we ever return to the U.K.

Room Tip: Free wifi available in restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi GeorgyLynn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would not hesitate to you us in the future. We try our best to do all we can to reduce the temperature of the rooms during the hot periods and try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible.

Many Thanks

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    92
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
108
76
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The first time we have stayed at a Premier Inn and visiting Oldham for a wedding. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms a good size, clean and comfortable but far too hot. The staff were great helping us to organise taxis etc to get where we needed to go.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank becksoclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi becksoclock,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, your feedback is important to us to help us provide the best service we can to our guests. We are thrilled that you liked the size and cleanliness of the room. In regards to the temperature of the room, we are sorry to hear that it was too warm. We do provide fans in the room to help air circulation and we also put a sheet in the room for use insted of the duvet should you require it. We do not have air-conditioning in this hotel and sometimes the weather can get the better of us. Should you want in the future I could recommend one of our hotels with air-conditioning and transfer your booking if its going to be another hot stay. I would also like to thank you for the kind comments about the team here at Oldham Central, I shall pass your thanks on to the team and I hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Whilst our stay was second to none, we always use Premier Inn, we spent 45 minutes driving round to find the hotel because when we input the post code it sent us to the wrong location, reception informed us that had we called them they could have given us an alternative code, but I felt that this issue needs to be resolved without having to do this. This in no way spoilt our stay and is completely outside the staff's control

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkdukebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi pinkdukebox,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here on Tripadvisor. Our guests feedback is important to us and I am thrilled that you liked the hotel and our staff. I am sorry to hear of your postcode issue, which I have since spoken to you about and I can assure I will do my best to rectify the situation in a timely manner. OL1 2NA is the listed postcode for our building however the Vauxhall garage behind us have the postcode OL1 2QL perhaps this might help should you head this way again. Many Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a Premier Inn and I have to say it was very good, all staff were happy & helpful, room was well equipped & clean. My only negative comment is that the room itself was far too hot & the window only opened a little way other than that no complaints.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank buttons089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi buttons089,

I would like to thank you for takin the time to review your stay with us here on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the temperature of the room, as we do not have Air Conditioning here at Oldham Central, we put a desk fan in each room and also offer a sheet to use instead of the duvet. In the case of the windows, these have to be restricted to comply with our Health and Safety policy and I realise that they do restrict air flow. We could howevere provide you with extra fans or extra sheets if you stay with us again and hopefully this would go some way to making the temperature a little more comfortable.

Many Thanks

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and it was a real eye-opener. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and with a very comfortable bed. All the staff I met were very helpful and friendly and although the hotel was full, there was practically no noise at night, even though most of the guests were revellers attending a local music festival! Altogether, very impressive



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear gsanford,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recnt stay with us here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed the noise situation in such a good way so you were not disturbed by the revellers. We aim to deliver a high standard of service and I am so pleased that we managed to do this during your visit. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Many Thanks

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is set back off the road and can take a bit of time to find if you are not familiar with the area. Putting the post code in the Satnav took us to a street of terraced houses about 2 miles from where we wanted to be. Luckily I had been in the area before and was able to find it. It is a typical Travel Lodge generally comfortable but, like all of them the duvet provided is far too heavy and hot for even a mild night. I told the Manager about this, as I have in other Travel Lodges, and he said he would pass the comment on. I doubt anything will be done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExRNSTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi ExRNSTS,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. I am sorry that your SatNav had difficulty locating our postcode and since this incident I have found a postcode that works on other SatNavs. I passed your comments on regarding the weight of the duvet and I am please to inform you that now we have placed an extra sheet in each room with a wrapper on explaining that if the duvet is too hot you can swap it for the sheet. I hope this will help in future.

Many Thanks

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Execellent service, very helpful and friendly and would definetly stay here again the beds were so comfortable and the staff even let us in out room a little earlier as we wrte in a rush to get ready for a concert.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Caroline T,

I would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. We always aim to deliver a high level of customer service to all our guest and I am so happy that we managed to achieve this during your stay. I know what you mean about the comfort of the bed though .... They are so good I am going to get one for myself !! I hope you mad it to the concert on time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future should your plans ever lead you back this way.

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldham
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Oldham
504 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Oldham
Travelodge Oldham
#8 of 12 in Oldham
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#10 of 12 in Oldham
372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Address: Oldham Central Chadderton Way | Chadderton Way, Oldham OL1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the town of Oldham and its traditional Tommyfield Market, a short car ride from Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing