We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent low cost hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent low cost hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

A very clean, friendly and convenient hotel We can certainly recommend this hotel for business or leisure visits as we were extremely surprised by the high quality of the rooms for the excellent price



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyEstrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Myself and the team were delighted to read your feedback and hear how much you enjoyed your time with us.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    192
    53
    6
    5
See reviews for
192
159
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location for ease of acces into and around Manchester and surrounding area. Very friendly and easy check-in (I used the on-line pre-check-in service to ensure the hotel had all of our details). This make check-in a breeze! The check-in staff were very friendly -even if we did arrive quite late.
The rooms were clean, fresh and quiet (considering the location very close to the motorway).
The bed was very comfortable and gave a good night's sleep. I especially welcomed the chpoice of bifferent pillos - which makes such a difference.
Breakfast service was quick and the food was of a good standard.
I will definately consider this location and hotel again...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel, as the rooms to the rear overlook the motorway, and some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moenchengladbach
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed for 5 nights for a family occasion and chose it for its convenient location. Our first experience of a Premier Inn and I have no complaints. Check in was easy and welcoming and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Plenty of hanging space (but could have used more hangers) with a king sized bed which was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was fine, no glamour or glitz, but everything worked well. Tea and coffee in the room.

There is no restaurant but it is attached to a TGIF which we used on a few occasions - again, great staff - and there is a Tesco with a Costa Coffee shop within 200 metres. A phone in reception allows you to call a taxi which arrives within minutes.

All in all, a no-frills but comfortable place to stay. Before arriving we stayed at an airport hotel for one night which cost pretty much the same as our five nights here. I'm trying hard to think what we had for our money at the upmarket hotel that we didn't have here, but apart from a mini bar (which we didn't use) and a glossier, though smaller, bathroom, I am struggling. Of course, the obsession with punishing smokers in the UK means that we are pushed outside to the front entrance where the wall-mounted ashtrays are, which is not comfortable for the smokers and can't be very nice for the non-smokers coming in and out of the building! They do it better in Europe!

We would use this, and other Premier Inns, again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas Isle Of Man
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good place to stay just of motorway net work good facilities around
Great parking under CCTV in parts nice and friendly staff really good with kids rooms are good size and easy to get to has 30min free wifi

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Prestwich for three nights. The room was perfectly clean and in good condition. The beds were perfect - comfortable, firm, lovely bed linen, firm pillows, felt like home! The bathroom was in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Despite our arriving at 2:00am the gentleman at the desk was cheery and chatty.
Our only complaint was the one of the rooms smelt of cigarette smoke.
In general we would definitely be happy to stay at the Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeovil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

have family near here and will use this hotel again as it is close to the motorway , train and bus links.
comfy beds, clean rooms at not a bad price-makes it more affordable to visit family a little more often.
food outlet and superstore with petrol very close and convient

Room Tip: rooms to the rear are quite, at the front you may find that the proximity to Tesco's and Fridays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank logie644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

First stop here, Friendly staff. Quick & courteous check in by Patricia. With a traditional key entry to my room i found it completely spotless with the comfiest of all comfy Premier Inn beds i have slept in. Heating worked fine & i slept fine despite this hotel being next to a busy main road, minimal noise is present but not an issue. 5 stars for the hotel & overall rating. That said the themed Bar/Restaurant 'next door' didnt appear to offer Pints & i paid a pricey £3.70 for a bottle of lager, plus the loud bar was sticky & uncleaned. Forgive me if that sounds snobbish, but if your after a quiet drink after a long drive this may not be the place for you. To end on a positive note the location is great & there is a Tesco within walking distance

Helpful?
Thank AATR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwich
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
6.9 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Address: Bury New Road, Prestwich, Bury M25 3TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Prestwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free on-site parking and easy motorway access, this Premier Inn hotel is near Prestwich Metrolink Station, offering a regular service to Manchester city centre. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) is next to the Prestwich T.G.I Friday's restaurant, serving American-style cuisine in a vibrant environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Prestwich Premier Hotel Prestwich
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing