We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel from 28th July to 1st August. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the hotel throughout was well cared for. Ate at the TGI's and the staff were lovely, food was great and made are stay more relaxing. Would stay again for another dance festival.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

stayed 27th july for the festwich festival , staff really friendly , hard working cleaning staff , very CLEAN !!! room was spo.less can not fault this place and the bennetts will be back next year for the full weekend , cant comment on breakfast because didnt have any as was far to hungover LOL ...... liked the ice water in reception because it was hot this week , room was boiling had a big fan but didnt do us any favours but nice touch x

Room Tip: room 73 was good but i think it doesnt matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely staff and a good stay overall. Cleanliness excellent the rooms could benefit from a little updating having said that there were flat screen tvs.Disturbed sleep 1 night but we were given refund.




  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here for a concert last year and have mixed reviews about the hotel. we had two rooms booked, one double and one twin room. Both rooms had a double and a single bed which was pretty cool! ample wardrobe space, large mirror and dressing tables. Beds where comfy, rooms and bathroom very clean! extra duvets and pillows which i love when a hotel has this as i love a lot of pillows. the hotel is right next to TGI fridays, but they still allowed us to have a pizza hut takeaway, which was awesome.

We stayed for three nights and used tgi fridays for dinner and breakfast sometimes, was ok. the breakfast was order breakfast with a few pieces on buffet, dinner was service as normal. train station and concert arena was all about 10 pounds each way, not too bad when theres a few people. near the tram station to get to town easy!

the hotel is very dull though and is old and tired,the reception staff are rude and the rooms and hallways are very dark and creepy.

on a main road and can be loud sometimes.

would stay again though

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed last weekend as we were attending a wedding in the local area, the hotel was in a great location for us, we travelled up from Surrey late on Friday so the hotel being next to the motorway made things a lot easier. Check in went smoothly and the staff are very happy and friendly. The bedroom was the usual standard, clean-apart from an old babies bottle under the main bed! Only minor thing with our rooms was that they looked out on to a brick wall so was very dark during the day. Beds were very comfy and we all slept well. Breakfast is served in TGI's next door....the standard of breakfast is quite poor and there is clearly not enough staff to cope with the amount of guests.cutlery,bowls mugs and glasses always running out, groups of people standing around waiting for them to be replenished! Milk,juice,hot water was always running out and there was no staff to keep checking as they were too busy serving out cooked breakfasts and taking orders. Portion sizes are very up and down, my husband ordered beans and only had about 7 on the plate with loads of sauce! If breakfast wasn't so chaotic I would have definitely given this premier inn 5 stars!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseL1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Friendly personnel, clean and comfy and very handy near all Motorways, the noise of which was the only minor irritant but then I always sleep with open windows. Radio on in the breakfastroom was not appreciated.







  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and my family stayed in this hotel again for two nights in May, 2014. Again, the stay was great mainly due to the excellent service received from the Premier Inn staff. As I have already mentioned in a previous review, the hotel is clean and tidy, next door to a petrol station, Costa Coffee, Tesco and TGI Friday (where breakfast is served!) The tram stop / village centre is a five minute walk away, and Heaton Park is three minutes on the tram from there. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheGaz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwich
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
221 reviews
3.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#88 of 120 in Manchester
351 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
4.7 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Address: Bury New Road, Prestwich, Bury M25 3TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Prestwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to see the bright lights, but without the noisy nights? Look no further than Premier Inn Hotel Manchester (Prestwich). In a quiet spot just outside the city Centre, in a great location just of the M60 motorway and just 5 minutes’ walk from Prestwich tram station, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Manchester. Explore top-class shops and relax in bustling bars and cafés in Manchester city Centre. Show your support at Old Trafford, the home of Manchester United. After a busy day, unwind in your new, modern rooms and extra-comfy king-size Hypnos bed. Feeling hungry? Full and Continental breakfasts, a hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink. At The Kitchen you can enjoy it all at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Prestwich Premier Hotel Prestwich
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing