We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rozafa Taverna

Rozafa Taverna
Ranked #40 of 546 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$53
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff are welcoming and helpful.
Tzatziki, Salsa, Humours and pitta bread starters - yummy
I normally have mixed Solvaki kebab or chicken Zesto
This is my favourite Restaurant of all time, we take our children, we go as a couple, we go with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doris054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    48
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've been to Rozafa dozens of times at both lunch and evening, the food is consistently good, excellent value and portion sizes are large, it's well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilCookson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I only discovered this place last year, while Googling a new restaurant to try in Stockport. What a wonderful discovery.

Its only tiny and with a door between 2 shops, but the food and service are great - even down to the head waiter and his 'awful' jokes. last time I went he was still telling his Margaret Thatcher funeral joke :-)

prices are reasonable, the menu is extensive and portions are generous.

I would highly recommend

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SallyLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Valentine's ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Valentine's visit, good service, fantastic fantastic food yet again, n my only concern is it got very warm, could do with air conditioning or maybe the central heating y turned off lol

Helpful?
Thank slimofbonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We went here for our aunties 70th birthday and there were 8 of us, we ordered the party meat meze which was absolutely amazing, there were loads of different dishes and the meat just fell apart in your mouth, there was more than enough for all of us and very tasty, the waiter who served us was very good and kept telling us jokes throughout the night, kept us entertained.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philnlilManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rozafa Taverna also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Rozafa Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing