We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“midweek meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rozafa Taverna

Rozafa Taverna
Ranked #39 of 546 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$53
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“midweek meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Third time here and the best Greek meal I have had, good menu choice and not too expensive.
I had the King Prawns in garlic, white wine etc as a starter it was superb next time I shall have it as a main. There were 8 in our party and we all had a starter, main, 3 bottles of wine and it worked out at £25.00 per head including a tip. That's what I call a good night out! The only down side it is not set overlooking a white sandy beach on a Greek island!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tattes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    48
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always wonderful food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I love going to Rozafa's! Have tried most of the food on the menu and never been disappointed. Their rice and chips are amazing! My brother in law used to be married to a Greek lady and he says it is the best Greek food he has eaten outside of Greece. Staff always polite and helpful and very good service. Not many people know where it is, it is definitely worth searching for!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Judexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Honest and reliable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I love going here for its shere simplicity .
The food is excellent quality and good value.
It is unpretentious and if you close your eyes and try very hard you can imagine a small Greek beech out side:-)
Keep up the good work.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Geofhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Still as great as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We first ate at Rozafa some years ago and were amazed at both the quantity and quality of the food on the meat mega meze option. When the Manchester Rozafa opened we tried that out and found it to be every bit as good as the Stockport version and we have tended to eat there recently. However, having been let down by da Vinci on Saturday night we went to the Stockport Rozafa instead and I can report that the “party meze” version of the meat mega meze is even more amazing value. We had a fabulous meal, washed down by several litres of very passable house wine.

The service is as quirky (but efficient and polite) as ever. Having had two recent disappointments with restaurants that had been very good but now aren’t, it’s great to be able to go back to an old favourite and find that it’s still wonderful

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank NorrisHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greek delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

5 of us had a great time here. Staff are really happy & attentive. The food is soooo good.
Tzatziki, king prawns in white wine, saganaki, chick pea & tom sauce, stuffed vine leaves for starters. We all shared. Beef stifado, lamb kleftico & swordfish. All really tasty.

Helpful?
2 Thank CrashCortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rozafa Taverna also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Rozafa Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing