We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deanwater Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alma Lodge Hotel(Stockport)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wycliffe Hotel(Stockport)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
55
42
36
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
42
36
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalmoral suitewedding receptionelectric showermock tudoraccommodation blockfreshly cooked foodthe main hotelgreat wedding venueruby weddingseparate blockapple pietaxi homeattending a weddinghotel restaurantfull englishnice sizea ground floor room
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Website suggests really nice hotel with good rooms. Is shabby dirty, lights, don't work, dead spiders on the ceiling. Water not hot enough for a bath.

Breakfast odd.

Shame as has a massive opportunity to be brilliant with a little bit if tlc.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worzel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed overnight with my wife and three kids to attend birthday party. Drove all day from Aberdeen and arrived around 16:00 to be informed no food or bar until after 18:00 and reception very unhelpful. NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING FROM A HOTEL AT THIS PRICE.

I had to book two seperate, adjoining, rooms because of three kids. Rooms very basic and not value for money.

Breakfast was good and staff friendly but once again reception staff unhelpful, yes same one, and did not have paper I ordered night before.

Overpriced, poor value, basic rooms and mostly unfriendly staff. Wont be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyjhg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel was a complete disappointment to us. Our room was up 3 flights of dirty stairs. The room was basic . No luxury here.
Beware of the steps from the lawns to the function rooms as there is only a hand rail in the middle and a serious accident took place because of that.
The general staff were pleasant and helpful which is more than can be said for that dfays manager.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susi1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at the Deanwater, when we attended a friends wedding. We can not fault this hotel at all. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The food was lovely. The staff had customer service skills second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were courteous and polite. A credit to the hotel. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Due to the number of steps, I would advise anyone with trouble walking to ask for a room on the lower floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandelionandburdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I recently visited this establishment again on acceptance of an invitation to a ceremonial evening. Following my review in March 2012, I feel it necessary to write another one. The hotel was very busy as there were several functions taking place and I have to say that the experience was the total opposite of my previous one. All staff, both in the restaurant and the bar, were extremely professional and attentive and the hotpot supper was excellent, very tasty and very hot. Everyone was friendly and welcoming and the whole evening ran very smoothly and was thoroughly enjoyed by all who attended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ddi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews