We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel would stay again”
Review of Deanwater Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deanwater Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when attending a masquerade ball the staff on arriving were professional and friendly, our bar snack was fresh and tasty. When we saw our room we were pleasantly surprised it was on a small courtyard with lovely flowering pots and tables and chairs. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, only downside no view from window. The ball was set in the gold room which was large with comfortable chairs and the buffet of chicken burgers and salads was also tasty, the piece De la resistance however was the table full of amazing deserts mm mm would go back again just for that .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is an old favourite as a relaxed place to eat. At lunchtime it heaves, probably because it is very good value, so it is wise to book a table. Admittedly a lot of the lunchtime diners are older rather than younger, which must be due to the sensible menu and prices. Yes the good service is in a bar area, and yes it doesn't appear to be spotless because it is in an old barn setting, but I always look forward to eating there again, and would be happy to suggest it as a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. The services provided for the wedding were 5* and we were impressed.

However, as guests as the hotel we were very unimpressed. The rooms were dirty, dark and old fashioned. It felt like a seedy American motel. We woke up the next day and had no hot water at all and we had cold showers as we had to leave early. Reception did tell us a boiler had gone out and nocked £10 off the room.

Breakfast was ok but nothing special at all.

For the price, we certainly expected a lot more as the rooms are not cheap. I'd never choose to stay here again unless it was for an event here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eva1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had our wedding reception here at the Gold Suite 1st September 2012, the hotel and grounds are lovely, the management and staff are fantastic they made our wedding perfect everything was thought of, the wedding breakfast was 5* our guests said the meal was exquisite and one of the best they have had,

I would 100% recommend this hotel and I would get married here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

So looked after it was brilliant very clean and excellently co-ordinated staff so nice and pleasant sureal settings and great photo opportunities felt so good and so pleased we booked this venue .price was excellent for cheshire venue meal was very good had not one complaint off 80 guests hats off to the staff at this amazing hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marriedhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was attending a course for a week at this hotel and decided to stay over for the 5 nights, it was the best decision I could have made. The rooms are lovely and set in separate buildings to the main hotel, nice big bathroom (room 171), with views across the fields. I had room service twice and it was super quick, hot and well presented. The restaurant was lovely, each time I was asking for a variation of the menu ie salad instead of veg, chips etc, or for something to be left off it was never a problem and I had one of the best fillet steaks for a long time. My course was in a lovely room, refreshments were well presented with additional flavour teas available. Nothing was too much trouble, the room cleaning staff even closed the curtains so the room didn't get too hot... how thoughtful was that, photocopying was requested and sorted, this place is just lovely, and as we visit Manchester regularly it will be a preferred option for me to visit again. The ambience and staff really make this a lovely place to visit.

Room Tip: Several colleagues stayed at various parts of the hotel and all were impressed with the rooms, I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Had the pleasure of attending my nieces' Wedding Reception last Saturday at this hotel. We had an absolutely fabulous day and evening. Luckily we had the best day weather wise for a long time, so were able to enjoy the gardens and being able to sit outside with a glass of bubbly. The staff were fantastic, very attentive and very well organised. The food was fantastic - considering how many they were catering for, it was perfect and the portions were hugh! The desert was amazing. Everyone had a brilliant day and evening. My only quibble would be the bar prices were quite high, but only to be expected in a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
1.6 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,614 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
522 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deanwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deanwater Hotel

Address: Wilmslow Road | Woodford, Stockport SK7 1RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Price Range: £71 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deanwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Deanwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deanwater Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing