We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Around”
Review of The Dolphin

The Dolphin
Ranked #89 of 567 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Around”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Best in the area food is amazing great price best service. Lived in the area 2 years had the worst fish and chips and really gave up hope we would find anywhere decent found the Dolphin and am so impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rolybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    6
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best fish 'n' chips in England”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Crispy, fresh fish, golden tasty chips, clean shop nice staff, always a queue but worth waiting for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strawberrysip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best around !!!!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This has been the only chippy we use in my area we have tried others when they've opened but none can compare or even come close to this amazing chippy they have changed owners since we started to buy from the dolphin many years ago but I can say the standards are still just as good great value for money always happy helpful and brilliant I love going here I know the food always fresh and piping hot no greasy filled chip trays just lovely tasting grub :)
Now my little family are enjoying the dolphin like I did years ago its lovely to see local shops doing so well other take always should take note.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
“Chiptastic!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Great chippy, well priced and good service, we ate in the restaurant. Portions were pretty big and plenty of Heinz sauce available too :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank fatboyonadiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great chippy”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I am lucky that this is my local chippy and it is excellent and has won awards. There is a dining room next door which has offers on for pensioners etc. They have an extensive menu covering far more than a usual chippy. People travel for miles to use the Dolphin.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dolphin also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing