We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed”
Review of Damson - CLOSED

Damson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

3rd visit to this restaurant this year and never disappointed excellent food and service a little pricy but quality food

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    107
    48
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

First visit to this restaurant and it proved to be an enjoyable evening. Dined from the a la carte menu and the food and service were very good especially the sweets. The presentation of the dishes was excellent. Will return and may try Damson at Media City.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Real treat for Father's Day - for us all.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Once again Damson came up trumps for a proper Fathers Day treat for the whole family. Food this delicious even tempts our children to experiment - sweet corn soup with popcorn was a winner. Thank you again Damson for delivering a high quality, local meal that is value for money given the quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fathers Day meal”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Took my dad n mum, who were up from the big smoke, for a Father's Day meal. Once again a fantastic meal and great service. Had the 3 course set menu. Unlike other places there is no skimping in the quality or presentation of the food just because you don't go for the a la carte. It's the second time I've eaten here and I love the place. Its elegant fine dining, with a laid back, unstuffy vibe. After reading the review of the tasting menu I'm definitely going to try it when you next have one.

Helpful?
1 Thank jordanjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wedding gift”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful couple of hours at Damson...we didnt have a starter we went straight for the Mains. We both had the Steak off The A la Carte menu. It was cooked to perfection the oxtail bun and twice cooked chips that were served with it were superb...we both had sweets which we shared were very yummie.The wine was also brilliant. The staff were very attentive and chatty.I can honestly say if anyone could complain about anything at Damson they must be very very picky as it was wonderful from start to finish.

Helpful?
2 Thank pammie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Damson also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing