We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Tidy, Welcoming and really good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent one night there with my wife on an overnight business visit, a lovely pub site with the hotel accommodation on the upper floors.
The room was small but cosy with en suit shower. Bed was comfortable and bedding clean and fresh, in short it was very good value for money and the price included a full English Breakfast, would visit again without doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenjacket999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Booked an overnight stay here so we could travel into Manchester for the day just before Christmas. Our room was clean and not a bad size with coffee making facilities. We had breakfast the next day which was of average standard but there was plenty of choice. The one down side was that we were woken up about 6am with the sound of large fans ( presumably from the kitchen below ) The hotel was convenient for the train station just a few minutes walk. For the price we paid it was good value for money and I would certainly return and recommend to any one wanting a short break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very clean room. Bed quite comfy.

Shower not very powerful, but nice and hot!

Cavery restaurant quite good. Breakfast has plenty to choose from whether having the free continental or the cooked breakfast which is extra.

Room Tip: Try to book well in advance as they sometimes have cheap offers available
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Booked this as a short break.
Good value for what we paid - nice clean room, shower needed a little tlc but on the whole a very nice place.
Continental breakfast - super,
Toby Carvery attached was good - very busy. Food very good.
Staff all very friendly.
Heaton Chapel station was about a 5 min walk - £4.80 return into Manchester Piccadilly so very cheap and only about 8 mins. Lots of trains either way.
On the whole a great get away.

Only negative I would say is the access to the rooms - no list and very steep stairs - especially to the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Bedroom was very large and well appointed. We stayed on the ground floor due to accessibility issues only criticism would be that there were trolleys in the corridor to the room which would make wheelchair access difficult Also room was too hot. For the price the room was much more than expected. Breakfast was very good with a £3.99 extra charge on top for a full English from the buffet. Would definitely recommend this place and will be going again..

Room Tip: If you have accessibility issues then the ground floor room is designed for wheelchair users.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonjangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Have just used the lodge for an overnight stay to attend a Christmas function. The stay went pretty well the room was clean and tidy. Went to entrance to check in and got no answer so had to take luggage into the busy bar which was not ideal. On arrival had breakfast options explained which maybe should have been clearer on booking as thought breakfast was included in the price.

Overall if you need as a couple a hotel near Stockport reasonably priced then the innkeeper's lodge fits the bill.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tabs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I travel a lot on business and stay in some lovely places. This was booked 2 minutes before I ran out the door, I had no time to consider options and so booked in a real hurry.

Innkeepers is above a Carvery so you go into the restaurant to check in. The staff were friendly but as I walked to my room my reaction was "Oh no" - but then I did a reality check and realised that I have become spoilt.

Reviewing anything, you can't compare a 5 star hotel with something like this. Yes the furnisher is dated and the decor can't really be called appealing BUT... if you get what you pay for, then this is a real find. Clean with a comfortable bed, decent newly refurbished bathrooms and friendly staff. The hotel is above a Carvery and I ate an amazingly tasty dinner for an extraordinary low price. Big roast dinner, large glass of good wine and room for £65. That can't be bad, can it??? A really good choice if you are on a budget!

Room Tip: The stairs from the first up to the second floor are really steep - so if this is likely to be a pro...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayMum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.3 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
2.5 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
983 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
238 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel

Address: 271 Wellington Road North | Heaton Chapel, Stockport SK4 5BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Price Range: £65 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heaton Chapel lodge offers quality budget accommodation right on the doorstep of Stockport and Manchester. It's a good base for visits to Manchester Conference Centre, or if you simply want to make the most of this vibrant part of the country. There's so much to do in the area, you'll be spoilt for choice. Stockport is blessed with some real hidden gems, including the stunning medieval Bramall Hall, the beautifully preserved tunnels of the Stockport air-raid shelters and the intriguing Hat Museum. Manchester needs little introduction, as it's famous for its prolific music scene, buzzing nightlife, world class shopping and two celebrated football teams. Further afield you can visit Cheadle, the scenic Cheshire Plain and the sweeping hills of the Peak District. All of these attractions are within striking distance, but you'll find great food just next door at Toby Carvery. So if you're a fan of freshly roasted joints and seasonal vegetables, you're in for a treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Stockport Hotel Stockport
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing