We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Stockport
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had a bit of difficulty actually finding the hotel as didn't realise the hotel is above the Toby Carvery. Room was very clean, bed comfortable and breakfast very good. Only comment is a lift is required as being placed on the top floor and one of us needing knee replacements, caused a bit of unnecessary pain

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetteLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for one night, the Hotel is attatched to a Toby Carvery.
The hotel is very clean and the beds comfortable.
After arriving earlier than we should have for check in, the very friendly staff allowed us to have our room,after a 3.5hr journey this was welcome.
Spacious room, with en suite and tea and coffee making facilities, a note states that you may ask for personal items which you may have forgotten eg;toothbrush,paste etc.A good touch.
The breakfast is included in the room rate and upgrade to a full english for an extra payment ,its good value.
The toby carvery is a good option as well.
All in all a good stay,the only draw back is the steep stairs to get to the rooms not suited to anyone with mobility difficulties and they cannot be avoided.
Outside the hotel the 192 bus goes into Manchester centre,Piccadilly Gardens this gives access to the Arndale Centre and you can catch a tram out to the Trafford Centre a short walk from Media City.
The parking at the hotel is free not like central Manchester so public transport to the centre was for us the way to go.
A good stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LizzSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to visit us and for leaving your kind review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful when we receive such good feedback and we have sent you a personal response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Reasonable Value for money and room was nice and clean.Was easy enough to find. Only downside was could not find a lift and stairs were very steep. Was fine for quick airport stopover. Food in the Carvery was tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlanandDebbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here the monday too wedensday this lodge is in a great location of stockport, well worth the money very clean, cleaners are in everyday, staff very friendly and the carvery is very tasty, we had continetal breakfast, but you can pay extra £3.99p for full english and go back for as much as you can eat.

Room Tip: Rooms round the side and back are next too a fan extracter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room 107. 1960's /70 style furnishings. Stripped carpet ( not my taste). very spacious. En suite excellent, style very modern and upto date spacious too. Double bed clean and fresh. DEFIANTLY NOT what I want to sleep in again. FELT every spring in it. DO not attempt to turn over painful experience. Caught my leg on a staple sticking out of the base, no damage but a bit painful. Windows opened slightly not enough air to circulate. Requested a fan as too hot, staff looked at us like we had 2 heads, not really interested in us. Generally staff disinterested in guests. Receptionist Mandy? was very pleasant on arrival. Not a place to stay if you have even slight disabilities as no lifts. stair case very narrow not wide enough to pass any one coming in your direction. The breakfast included is just a couissant and cup of coffee. Worth upgrading to full english excellent for £3.99 eat all you want. Carvery good value for money. Only stayed the one night so glad that's all it was. My mistake booking front bedroom main road busy and noisy all night. Overall, food excellent, room spacious, access to rooms POOR. Staff improvement on customer service skills. Only 2 staff showed interest in being helpful and friendly. Let down really.

Room Tip: BE FIT no good if you have slight disabilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review.Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On business for one night, and upon driving into car park thought the decision to try an innkeepers lodge was a mistake as it looked more like a pub, but inside the rooms were modern, clean and well equipped, and with a cooked breakfast thrown in great value at £48. Only area which could do with more attention were the corridors and stairs which needed a good vacuum. Would not hesitate to visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Check in was straightforward, was on 2nd floor (210) - room of good quality, bed comfortable ensuite nice and clean as well. Also free wifi, flatscreen tv, biscuits! I would have given 5 stars but struggled to get to sleep as room above kitchen extractor fan which ran all night!! I recommend that you request a room on the south side to a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: South side for quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renraw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
0.3 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#11 of 14 in Stockport
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
2.3 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 14 in Stockport
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Stockport hotel
Travelodge Stockport hotel
#9 of 14 in Stockport
119 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 14 in Stockport
540 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel

Address: 271 Wellington Road North | Heaton Chapel, Stockport SK4 5BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Stockport
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heaton Chapel lodge offers quality budget accommodation right on the doorstep of Stockport and Manchester. It's a good base for visits to Manchester Conference Centre, or if you simply want to make the most of this vibrant part of the country. There's so much to do in the area, you'll be spoilt for choice. Stockport is blessed with some real hidden gems, including the stunning medieval Bramall Hall, the beautifully preserved tunnels of the Stockport air-raid shelters and the intriguing Hat Museum. Manchester needs little introduction, as it's famous for its prolific music scene, buzzing nightlife, world class shopping and two celebrated football teams. Further afield you can visit Cheadle, the scenic Cheshire Plain and the sweeping hills of the Peak District. All of these attractions are within striking distance, but you'll find great food just next door at Toby Carvery. So if you're a fan of freshly roasted joints and seasonal vegetables, you're in for a treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Stockport Hotel Stockport
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing