We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and a central location”
Review of The Red Bull

The Red Bull
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red Bull
Ranked #1 of 7 Stockport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My second stay at the Red Bull. Friendly staff, nice bar and reasonable food. Nice clean room with good facilities, but the only breakfast option is some cereal and fruit juice in the room which for me is absolutely fine.

Take pot luck with the local parking.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for The Red Bull
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

the red bull is undoubtedly the best bar in stockport...
warm friendly welcome from karen and all her lovely personnel..
yummy locally sourced food (hot and cold)...
well attended monthly quiz...
high end selection of live music (monthly)...
well appointed, stylish and comfortable environment...
sparkly clean powder room...

thanks karen ..:))) x


well appointed

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Booked this enroute to Stockport late in the day, it's a nice wee place for the money, staff where very helpful and gave a nice welcome, room was very clean , bathroom was beautiful , we wer unable to get breakfast as we booked and arrived pretty late but cereal, juice, tea etc was available in the room, as we where there on a Monday there was no bar food available but we where recommended a nice Indian , even the pub customers where very nice ,, overall happy with our stay , would probly stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brannagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Karen was the loveliest host to us for our stay in Stockport. A great little area right near Manchester . She gave us directions and places to go in Manchester and we had the best Sunday roast. Rooms were great and the traditional pub has a great atmosphere . Definitely recommend! Thanks Karen!!
From the Sydney boys.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patchicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Recentley stayed in the same beautiful room for the 2nd time and with the Pub having such a great atmoshere and decor, along with the food being as good as it gets I would highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

From my first pint to the last was a tantalising experience, including the terrific range of hearty home style meals. The accomadation was second to none with a bed to die for, that just swallowed you up, very clean and well kept, lovely and cosy with the heating set just right ye. The Landlord and his lovely wife made you feel so welcome to the point that I feel they would even give up their own bed to you should the need arise, and this is a very unusual experience for a scouser travalling through Manchester. See you again sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The accommodation was so comfortable clean and cosy very private, on suite had the best shower, lovely fluffy warm towels.
The bed was the best night’s sleep I had. The food was so delicious all the tasty comfort foods to die for. And the Saturday night entertainment was the best place

Room Tip: All room located on front of hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
1.4 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
983 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
92 reviews
3.0 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#5 of 119 in Manchester
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stockport hotel
Travelodge Stockport hotel
#9 of 15 in Stockport
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Bull

Address: 14 Middle Hillgate, Stockport SK1 3AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stockport
Price Range: £51 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your The Red Bull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Bull Hotel Stockport
The Red Bull Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing