We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Rayhoon Persian Restaurant - CLOSED

Rayhoon Persian Restaurant
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

having walked past this place a number of times and always stopping to look at the menu, but never finding it open - apparently its only open Thursday - Sunday.

Last time we tried, it was a thursday and yey it was open, so decided to give it a try, rather than the Greek over the road which we were heading for.

What a great place ! The service was really good, the girl that served us, took her time to talk us through the menu. The food was excellent and portions generous. We got enough rice each to sink a battleship. Prices were good too,

For a meal that is slightly different from your average Italian / Indian then I would say give this place a go, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SallyLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous food and wonderful customer service”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have been to Rayhoon several times and have recommended it to my friends and family. The food is always of the highest standard and absolutely delicious as well as value for money. I love Persian food and this is one of the best Persian restaurants around. Try it for yourself and you will see what I mean.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueFrance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmslow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff night out”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Took our staff here for a belated Christmas meal. We all agreed the food was delicious & beautifully presented.We shared a selection of starters & mains. Very relaxed atmosphere.Staff were friendly & attentive . Will defiantly be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank heddyWilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent reviews!! PLEASE READ!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The previous reviews are all from the same woman, who has opened different accounts to slander the restaurant.
This woman was given good customer service but tried to bully us into accepting her Gourmet Card when we do not accept them in our restaurant. If the lady had mentioned wanting to us her card when booking we could have explained that we do not accept them here anymore.
This customer caused a scene and then left, I find it offensive that these comments rate our food which this couple did not even try.

We will be taking legal action against this couple for trying to scare away our customers just because they couldn't use their Gourmet card. This was out of our control and if they had show some respect to our staff we would have done our utmost to resolve this problem.


To anyone who is wondering what our food is like please read all comments before 14.02.2014

These will all be genuine comments and opinions.

We take pride in our food and our customer service, it is a shame this couple were so rude they did not get to experience this.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xnakisax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“first timers”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This restaurant ticks all the boxes; from great food to great atmosphere, polite and welcoming staff and great entertainment. Very low prices for great quality food. We will definitely be going back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rayhoon Persian Restaurant also viewed

Cheadle Hulme, Stockport
 
Cheadle Hulme, Stockport
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing