We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britannia Hotel Stockport
Nearby Hotels
Alma Lodge Hotel(Stockport)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wycliffe Hotel(Stockport)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stockport hotel(Stockport)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
47
204
310
240
727
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
204
310
240
727
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel room was excellent value and very spacious. I visit it twice a year for a 3 day convention. Very generous buffet breakfast included. Easy parking, close to motorway, it is quiet for sleeping.

Room Tip: So far all rooms are sound.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJG6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

went here for a new years break and after reading the reviews we were not expecting too much. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room it was clean and bed was comfortable. We had a good size bathroom with bath and shower plenty of hot water. The food was good and plenty of it and considering there were 3 coaches and other holidaymakers i think the staff coped very well. Yes the meal was slow on new years eve but the 4 bottles of wine on the table helped things along. The DJ played good selection of music everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. I would have liked the entertainment to have gone on longer on the other 2 nights it finished at 10 which seemed a bit early. We ordered wine when booking which made life easier and cheaper. You could catch the bus to Stockport which ran every 15 minutes so you didnt have to use the car, also the car park in the hotel was huge so no fighting to find places. There was a fitness centre and swimming pool in hotel.We found everywhere clean only criticism of the room was a draughty window but we just pulled curtain over it all in all a really good value for money hotel. We would go back again for a festive occasion at the price we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenewrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was not here for long (3 nights)

Apart from the black mould/ damp stain on the ceiling of room 269, the peeiling wallpaper and the noisy radiator; what really puzzled me was the long dark hair on the floor of the bathroom and in the bath.

I am blonde and nearly bald; so how did they get there?

If you have an alternative, take it

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilrosepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Booked in August through Superbreak who I use all the time and never have any problems. On arrival not found in system. Manager blaming booking agent which I can' dispute but would be surprised. Eventually unfortunately this was sorted and got room. Despite the fact this was a Christmas break no itinerary. On enquiring re; dinner got what we found to be stock reply "are you with a coach party". On answering no shrug of shoulders and try after 7.30. This was the attitude of all staff all week. It appears if you were not with the "coach party" you were an annoyance. Christmas dinner was same question, same uncaring answer. Break was Monday to Friday but if trains had been running Boxing Day we would have been away. We appreciate when you pay rates as low as we did you do not get 5 star service but to get to under 2 stars takes practice. This hotel has gone below the dogs. We were not the only independent guests to have same complaints. Definitely one to miss. Thank god for the Finger Post along the road which gave us a warm welcome and good service. .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Upon booking this hotel we thought we had an absolute bargain. However as the old saying goes you get what you pay for. Its terribly outdated and basic which is fair enough given the price tag, HOWEVER our bed sheets had sweat marks from the previous occupants and curly hairs under the covers which is absolutely disgusting. Need I say more........... spend an extra £15 or even £20 its just not worth the risk of getting a disease. YUCK

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGoose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews