We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air”
Review of Armenique

Armenique
Ranked #65 of 561 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Armenian
Restaurant details
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Caught my eye whilst I was wondering how to kill time in Gatley. Lived up to expectations-great atmosphere, fantastic selection of delis, wines, coffee and specialty beers. My Spanish delicioso did not disappoint. Will definitely be back with my wife-she'll be impressed. Well done

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LeonardoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

the best cafe in the area,the food is always fresh and so tasty,pastries are very yummy, very friendly staff excellent value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“And buffet catering as well”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As well as serving excellent food in the restaurant, they also prepare and deliver the same quality that other reviewers have commented on for a buffet. We have used them twice already - and they are catering for another party this weekend. All our guests commented on both the interesting variety and quality of the food. No problems with vegetarian options if you need them. The quantities are very generous.
Edward and his staff are very helpful, and will discuss and deliver exactly what you want. You need do nothing other than provide a pace to spread the dishes out - table covers, napkins, plates and cutlery are included.
Very strongly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I could eat here everyday”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Love this place, all the food is fresh and how it should be.
Staff are always friendly. It is by far and away the best cafe in Gatley.
Give it a try you wont be dissapointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch time treat”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My daughter and i have enjoyed many lunches here. The beautifully family run restaurant is absolutely fabulous.The food is delicious so fresh, lots of choices all home made, and cakes to die for. The owners cannot do enough for you and go out of their way every time. Very reasonably priced i would highly recommend a visit'

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 969JeanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armenique also viewed

Gatley, Cheadle
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Armenique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing