We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walk in park”

Etherow Country Park
Ranked #6 of 65 things to do in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“walk in park”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

a quiet place to have a relaxing walk,plenty to photograph,there is a pool for fishing as well,a café near the entrance,and a large car park

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicky and jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    93
    18
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice for a walk”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Really is such a nice spot to go for a stoll, espcially after a big sunday dinner. Some parts need a bit of attention but on the whole really is a lovely place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for all”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

we have been here many times. First of all we went when we had our dog over 8 years ago and have continued to go with our dog and kids and also go just as a couple for summer and winter walks.
The little cafe area is cheap and cheerful although it does get very busy in the summer months.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Day Out”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Lovely park and the café provides warmth nice food and drinks
very reasonable priced, but you could take your own picninc, but not eaten in or around the café.... Great waterfall to take pictures of and a lake for boats and feeding the ducks - the kids would love it

no dislikes

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cazc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great day out hot or cold”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We take our children here every couple of months, we enjoy the walk around the lake,

Take some bread theres plenty or ducks to feed.

This is a beautiful place in the summer and winter alike.

Parking is very cheap.

Must morning/afternoon outing

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gazt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etherow Country Park also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Marple, Stockport
 
Marple, Stockport
 

Been to Etherow Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing