We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick break after picking up grand children”

Etherow Country Park
Ranked #11 of 67 things to do in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“quick break after picking up grand children”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice lake and good cafe with a special kind of service. I liked the place very much The park is run by the local council and give jobs to people who may not get work in other walks of life,they are very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephenrobinsona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    95
    20
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Sunday afternoon sorted”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Large park for long walks round the water and up the keg. Went for a lovely walk with my mum and sister on mothering sunday and had a great day. It is especially nice in spring when flowers in bloom and lambing season. Be cautious of this round the water as chicks being hatched. Smells lovely, lots of wildlife.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank katenorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“walk in park”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

a quiet place to have a relaxing walk,plenty to photograph,there is a pool for fishing as well,a café near the entrance,and a large car park

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicky and jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice for a walk”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Really is such a nice spot to go for a stoll, espcially after a big sunday dinner. Some parts need a bit of attention but on the whole really is a lovely place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for all”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

we have been here many times. First of all we went when we had our dog over 8 years ago and have continued to go with our dog and kids and also go just as a couple for summer and winter walks.
The little cafe area is cheap and cheerful although it does get very busy in the summer months.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etherow Country Park also viewed

Marple, Stockport
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Marple, Stockport
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Etherow Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing